We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for a family holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tarkarli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View Tarkali Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tarkarli
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Place for a family holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Last weekend i was at Tarkarli Sea view resort... the experience was superb... the food was really NIce .( like prawn and surmai ). Got plenty of time to relax... . They really have spacious rooms at service is very good n staff is really very helpful...They always provide you correct information about tourist spot and climate .they also provide you good service for boat ride and snorkeling perfect place for a family holiday... :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nageshbedekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel takes some finding and we had to go through Malvan to find it and then a further 6kms south, after asking several people. The rooms are really like little cottages, very clean, plenty of room, odd bed linen but yes mosquitoes can be a problem. The meals have to be ordered in advance so if you arrive a bit late in the evening, you probably won't get one. We had time and once it arrived, the food was excellent. We ate at a table brought to outside our cottage as the canteen/ restaurant area was very uninviting. The beach is immediately opposite and is lovely, very calm and few people.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Sea View Resorts Tarkarli. The overall experience was great. We just booked the rooms on phone and they were kind enough to do the needful without any advance payment. They called us in the morning to inquire about our arrival time and even took our lunch order on the phone. The rooms were very clean and far surpassed our expectations for a place like Tarkarli. The staff were very friendly and accommodated all our needs as we had 4 small children in our family. The kitchen and restaurant staff were very efficient and polite treating us like almost like family. we will definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Last weekend i was at Tarkarli Sea view resort... the experience was superb... the food was really yumm.. which we never expected... got plenty of time to relax... played carrom at night.. they have spacious rooms at reasonable price, service is very good n staff is really very helpful...perfect place for a family holiday.. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peeya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I had an opportunity of staying here twice. during the first visit I observed that the standard was good. The second visit was on 13 Dec 2011. On this occasion I noticed the following :-
1. The pillow cover was torn.
2. The bed linen had stains.
3. House keeping that freshened the room twice in a day earlier had stopped the practice.
4. The toilet continues to be clean.
5. The standard of food had dropped.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Western side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PuneRohitash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I chose this place based on reviews on the net and I wasn't disappointed. To begin with the staff is very helpful and friendly. Did not have any issues with them. The room quality was excellent. The staff can recommend you an economical option for boating. Also ask for information on snorkeling .
The only downside was the daily power outages at 9 in the morning which lasted for 2-3 hours. Once till 5 PM. But the basic amenities were run on a generator, so I just missed the TV and AC during the outage. But I wont take anything away from the resort since its unavoidable.
The resort is just opposite the beach and the beach makes an excellent morning and evening walk.
The food quality is good, but there aren't many options if you would like to experiment with sea food. For those wanting to try out sea food, you might want to consider traveling to Malvan (Atithi Bamboo Hotel).

Tips on getting there if you are not traveling by car: And can spend some extra time, there are regular state transport bus services from Malvan to Tarkarli that will charge you Rs. 7 per head, vs a whooping Rs. 80 in a rickshaw. From where the bus drops you, its a 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heyrohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had been to Seaview resort in November End 2011 for 4 days.
The resort is better than most resorts around. Maybe the best you can get in a tiny fishing village like tarkarli.
1) Food:
The food was the best part. They have their own kitchen with an adjoining dining area. The dining area is basic, to say the least. But its clean and hygienic. The order for breakfast needs to be placed earlier night. They don't serve ready food and is prepared and served on prior order. But the quality of food is very good. The local Malvani dishes are the best. We had a 2 year old child with us. For the baby, they prepared whatever custom dishes we asked for. Eg. khichadi, etc. Food at many other places in Tarkarli was very bad. So we felt lucky here about the food dept. Food charges not included in room rent (but food is reasonably priced). No room service though.
2) Hygiene and cleanliness:
The room we stayed was an A/c room. It was cleaned daily. The bathroom/toilet is very clean and all bathroom fittings in working condition. They had an LPG gas operated water heater/geyser. So hot water was readily available at all times.
3) Staff and Service:
The staff (especially the kitchen staff) was most helpful. Our baby suffered from loose motions. The staff contacted the doctor and took appointment and accompanied us. Very helpful. We asked for a two-wheeler which they arranged at Rs. 300/day (excluding petrol). Was good for us for local sightseeing and for going to Malvan (6 km from Tarkarli). They did have power outages due to stormy weather. So the A/c didn't work on one day for which they charged us non-ac room rent.
4) Location:
The resort just in front of the beach but is separated from it by a narrow road, which you have to cross to reach the beach. MTDC's resort has the best location. But it is badly managed with very bad rooms (we had visited to take a look but not stayed). The beach is clean and not at all crowded. There are camel and horse rides (costing Rs. 50/person). The boating point from where you can avail boat rides to see dolphins and other beaches/points is close by (walkable). Our kid didn't have much to play around except sand though.
5) Miscellaneous:
The resort basically has 8 bungalows with two independent rooms each. The a/c machines are in good working condition. Tarkarli doesn't have a pharmacy shop and the only doctor is a homeopathic doctor operating a small dispensary. Its better to carry your own medicines for common problems like nausea (may be reqd. in boats etc), acidity, headache, sunscreen lotions etc.
6) Travel and moving around:
The nearest rail head is Kudal and there are trains leaving from Mumbai CST. Trains run on time. After reaching Kudal, one can take an autorickshaw. the fare is Rs.400. No bargaining is required. Takes around 1 hour from Kudal to Tarkarli.
You can also goto Malvan for more sightseeing. Sindhudurg fort (best to go early morning at 7am to avoid heat), Rock Garden (its basically a park and a good sunset point. So best to go in evening to watch the sunset which is wonderful), Jai Ganesh Temple (a small local temple). Not many good restaurants in Malvan (Swami). If you ask anyone to direct you to a good place to eat, all point to "Atithi Bamboo Hotel". We went there but it was disappointing (may not be for others though). Not that good. Ruchira (good food) and Swami (clean and hygienic). There's a place called Ozhar 15 km away from Malvan where there is a samadhi of a hermit living in a cave. The cave is good and a good picnic spot where you can pack your own food and have lunch. But convenient only if you have your own vehicle (we hired a two wheeler)
Conclusion: All in all a good place to be. Not many places to visit. But good to spend time at leisure. Seaview resort is definitely better than most. No fancy star rated resort. But the best and cleanest you can get in such a small fishing village.

Room Tip: We preferred a room closer to the main resort entrance. All rooms are identical except for presence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rahul_Hivlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarkarli
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sagar Kinara Malvan
22.1 mi away
Neelam's Countryside
Neelam's Countryside
#1 of 2 in Kankavli
20 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Lemongrass
Hotel Lemongrass
#1 of 1 in Kudal
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chivala Beach
Hotel Chivala Beach
#1 of 6 in Malvan
77 reviews
23.9 mi away
Konkan Crown - Resort & Club
6.0 mi away
Maachli Homestay
Maachli Homestay
#1 of 7 in Kudal
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Tarkali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Tarkali Resort

Property: Sea View Tarkali Resort
Address: Tal. Malvan, Dist Sindhudurg, Tarkarli 416606, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Sindhudurg District > Tarkarli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tarkarli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Sea View Tarkali Resort Tarkarli, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing