We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coorg trip”
other travelers have booked this property
3 Bedded Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bedded Room
Front View Front View3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
3 Bedded Room
Front View
Front View3
Villa with 3 double bed rooms for 8 member group behind main building
Flora 2--3 spacious bed rooms with a very big hall..can accommodate up to 15 guests.
Front view of cottage/villa  with 2 deluxe rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarathraj...
1 review
“Coorg trip”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a very excellent & pleasant experience in this trip. We are taken a good care and guidance from flora homes representatives.

Totally good

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you Sarathraj R.All the best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HareshRai...
Kalyan, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Count this as a Home in Madikeri”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This Property has one thing which no other place will offer you in Whole of Madikeri, Once you reach here, The Team welcomes you as if you Own the beautiful Property,

They Take care of all your small needs from Breakfast to Laundry As if you have Hired them for a life Time,

Hospitality is the Mantra of this Place,

Thanks to Arun Sir, Kamar Sir and two Ladies who were the Life Line of the Property,

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your awesome review Haresh Sir.We wish you and your family members all the best and you are most welcome to our home stay next time if you wish.We try and would love to to serve you more at that time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurav534...
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hell of a stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this May 2016. The owner Harun is a rude arrogant and a foolish host. They have least respect for their customers. They ruined our coorg visit. Harun and his pet threatened and to leave. We had to cut short our stay. They serve free breakfast as if doing charity. A big NO to stay here. I would suggest every traveller not to choose this place.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Sourav,
You are a nice person, you checked in at our home stay with lots of negative thinking.
Your argument with us was the result of the same. After having breakfast, you have asked for more, we requested you to wait a while. But you insisted to serve extra breakfast which kept for other guests who were in hurry to go for sightseeing. Now your review proves why a person should think positively to avoid arguments and counter arguments. We have taken this unfortunate incident as a lesson for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somu06
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing and Pleasant experience ”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
5
people found this review helpful

By far this is the best hotel/holiday home I ever visited. Right from the caretakers, manager and owner all were like always ready for us. I visited with my kids and for me most important was comfort of my kids. On that full rating is less then what they deserve. That experience was amazing and was in complete satisfaction. I personally recommend everyone to try this place as these people are very courteous and helpful with amazing facilities which makes it different from other places.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you Mr. Sumit .Our best wishes to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan_md20...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasent Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Flora for 2 days in late March and it was pleasant experience. The cottage is located very close to the main bus and the central market. The rooms are spacious and neat. The owners were very welcoming and guide arranged for the sight-seeing was very friendly and had thorough knowledge about coorg. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Thanks. All the best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKum...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flora Homes:::Good place to stay in Madikeri”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very good place to stay, if you are going with family or with Friends. Awesome and quick response from the staff, Rooms are clean and neat, very well maintained, situated inside the city.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you Mr. Naveen.
Best wishes
Flora Homes.
Madikeri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you for your awesome review.All the best to you and your family members.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing