We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
uttara201...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Copperhill villa is a perfect stay while in Coorg. The cottage is quaint, surrounded by the lush greens of coorg. I stayed at the Copperhill Villa for two nights and found it perfect for a getaway! The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Had an amazing stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sradha s
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful place : Must visit !!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is a perfect destination for people who are looking for something peaceful away from the city .The sizes of the villas are huge and each of it is beautifully decorated with bright colors. The best part of this whole experience was the behavior of the staff , they always tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The Chef Sharmaji made us delicious home made food . The place has such an amazing view from the terrace, that we did not even feel the need to step out for sightseeing . It is also a beautiful sight to watch the rain from your balcony.
I cant wait to go back to this place again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_ppaliwal
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to spend the weekend”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I spent a weekend with friends here and must say it was amazing. Located perfectly in the mountains, calm and peaceful ambiance away from the city. Rooms are very spacious, huge and clean bathrooms.
Staff was very friendly, they even let me inside their kitchen and cook a meal :P
You get all the facilities; Hot water, TV, Wi-Fi, etc. One thing to remember though, no network coverage (I loved it, it's good to disconnect sometimes).

I'm definitely going there again on my next visit to Coorg, just wish the price was a little less.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the hospitality
Liked least: price could be reduced
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagar1588...
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property and sorrounding”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in month of June. Property is really great with beautiful surrounding with valley view. Service was okay. Food was very ordinary and not upto the mark at all. No other amenities... overall nice experience...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding
Liked least: Food was not good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghu G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay who truly loves nature.”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staff was very friendly & does their best to make your stay special. I was so overwhelmed by their service & attitude that I am planning to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeina_sra...
1 review
“For those who love nature, this is THE place to be.”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We reached on the night of 4th. And the weather was amazing. The rooms were cozy and warm and just like home. The stay over was just as amazing and the ambience felt so homely. I would definitely want to revisit the place again. Everything about the place and villas was perfect. A place to definitely stay over. Two thumbs up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venkat V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was an wonderful stay at CopperHill Villa; we did relax and the food was out of world; really worth the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful stay and food
Liked least: Nothin in particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing