We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Madikeri
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
350
50
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
350
50
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews care taker home away from home raja seat home stay board games nice collection of books living room caretaker mr a great place to stay beautiful place sitting area coorg style comfortable stay special mention delicious food definitely recommend this place scenic view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, we really liked the location. It is tucked in a quiet neighborhood and away from hustle and bustle of the city.Place is well maintained, it was comfortable. Shivu was very helpful, he was very attentive and responsive to our needs. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and coffee in the mornings. Having hot water in the bathrooms anytime of the day was a huge plus especially during cold weather. We stayed during new year and they surprised us with a cake which was very nice and thoughtful.

There are few things that could have been better.The cost of dinner per head seemed too high.There were at times we wanted to try dinner but did not due to the pricing.

Overall, we had a great stay. Please note that it is not a luxury place but one can expect a comfort of a home.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 3889rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottinghillHome, Guest Relations Manager at Notting Hill Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Deepika,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review by appreciating our services and property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the surprise cake provided by us for the New Year.
In regard to the dinner pricing, we wish to you inform you that, the home cooked sumptuous dinner is always prepared fresh with utmost care keeping in mind the guest’s requirements with variety and ample quantity. We want our guests to relish the delicacies of the Coorg Cuisine and the prices we charge is reasonable for the quality and quantity of the food we serve. It has been greatly appreciated by our guests.
We hope you will try our dinner on your next visit. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of 5 friends who were travelling together and Notting Hill Homestay proved to be an excellent choice. The helper was prompt in his services always ready with a smile. We enjoyed the hospitality of the owners and Nithin, the manager resolved all our queries almost instantly. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone who's planning to visit Coorg for the amazing food, warm hospitality, and the home-like feeling.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank akritia110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottinghillHome, Guest Relations Manager at Notting Hill Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Akriti Aggarwal,
Thank you so much for appreciating our hospitality, services and quality of food. We are happy to hear that you felt like a home. It was wonderful interacting with you and great pleasure to host you all.
Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We went as a family of 5 adults and an infant.
Pros:
1.Beautiful,cozy rooms with attached
bath.They have 3 rooms altogether.
2.Shivu,the caretaker is a wonderful,ever smiling and obliging guy.He is a big plus point there.
3.They serve good,decent South Indian style breakfast consisting of 2 items which is good enough.Dont expect a buffet spread as in resorts because this is a homestay and the breakfast we felt was good and hygienic.
4.Lot of books, board games and TV are there.If you get time u can use them.
5.You can use the kitchen after informing them beforehand in case u need to cook for your little ones.

CONS:
We didnt find anything negative!!

Cheers to Team at Notting Hill homestay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ManasShanbhag84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottinghillHome, Guest Relations Manager at Notting Hill Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Manas,
Thank you for appreciating our services and food quality. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay with us and we do look forward for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

It was an amazing experience truly and I was in love with this place and so were my friends. The view and location is great. The property is truly amazing. Also the caretaker was very kind.
Just one drawback that we stayed only for a day. I am looking forward to visit again.
Highly recommended guys!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rohit367336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottinghillHome, Guest Relations Manager at Notting Hill Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Rohit,
Thank you for appreciating our services, view from the Homestay & location. It was a great pleasure to host you and your friends. We are glad to hear that all of you enjoyed the stay at Notting Hill. Please do visit us again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Memorable home stay with delicious food. Special thanks to Shiva for the excellent variety of tasty home style cooked breakfast and dinner. The enjoyment of my grand son added extra flavour to our stay. We got some memorable moments with our daughters and son in law. Place is nicely decorated and cozy. There are good book collections for book readers. We played games also kept for guest. It is safe and lovely place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SRNPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NottinghillHome, Guest Relations Manager at Notting Hill Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Pramod Pandey,
Thank you so much for appreciating our services, food quality, library and games. We are glad that you enjoyed the Homestay experience with your family and had a memorable family time.
It was a great pleasure to host you all and we do look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews