We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value-for-money stay in madikeri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
219 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Excellent value-for-money stay in madikeri”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Oleander is located in the heart of Madikeri. It is close to city center, but still calm. There was no vehicle noise from nearby roads.
Pros of Oleander:
1) Value for money: Paid around 9800 bucks for 3 night stay. Got a discount of around 1500 from Cleartrip, and used a coupon for 500 bucks.
2) Breakfast included in the price. Breakfast is freshly prepared by the caretakers, and really hygienic.
3) Lunch and dinner can be ordered, however one need to inform at least an hour in advance since they are freshly prepared by the caretakers.
4) Close to Madikeri city center and in close vicinity to some good restaurants nearby
5) Walkable distance to the auto rickshaw stand
6) Excellent room with all the required amentities
7) Bathroom fitting are of Jaguar and Kohler brand
8) 24x7 hot water
9) Tea is delivered within 10 minutes of order. Price per tea is 20 bucks, which I feel is very reasonable. Don't miss the tea if you happen to stay here!

Cons of Oleander:
1) Parking: 3 cars can be parked in the basement, although in a single file. If your car is parked at the end, then you'll have to request others to take out their cars. It didn't bother us much since the other guests came in a big group and they had arranged a mini-van for themselves, which was always parked outside.
2) Bathroom was not washed perfectly. There were yellow stains present. The tap came off when I tried to turn it, however I was able to fix it myself.
3) No elevator. There are 3 floors. We stayed in the first floor, and hence we didn't face much problem. However those staying in second and third floor might need an elevator.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the ground/first floor since there is no elevator. Do not choose the street facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank webgenius_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi ! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked Oleander.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I did the reservation online based on the search and till the time we reached oleander,I wasn't very confident.but the moment we checked in, everyone was happy with the choice made. We have senior citizens as well as kids to infants and everyone liked the place.
Being central located in the heart of the city with all the tourist spots nearby, easy to travel to the market and do some shopping.

Being a pure vegetarian, the cook (Mr. Kumar and Kala) made sure the food is liked by all age group. The care taker Faisal was nice and very helpful. My son had fever & the staff made sure both my wife & son are comfortable & provided all help, including doctor's visit. Also, i like the green concept of cleaning the bed covers after 2nd day & save water... Keep it up!!!

I definitely would recommend the place to my friends. Worth every penny spent!

The only thing i would suggest is the cleanliness, that could have be done better. I had asked to clean the fan which had so much dust accumulated, could have been cleaned before check-in or after informing, but wasn't done till we checkout.

Room Tip: If you have small babies or elderly person, the ground floor is a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhiraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi ! Dhiraj... thank you for your response. We are glad that all of you had a good stay at Oleander. Thank you for your feed back, we have attended to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our trip was made memorable when we stayed in Oleander serviced Apartments in Madikeri.We did the reservation online based on the search and till the time we reached oleander,we were not very confident.but the moment we checked in,it was an exotic experience for each one of us.The confidence further grew after the caretaker(Mr.Kumar ) received us.
Now the whole group of us with family can vouch for Oleander and very confidently recommend Oleander Service apartments as the right choice especially for families who plan trip to Coorg.
Have a luxurious homely stay in oleander.
H.R.Balaji&friends&family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hrbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi ! Balaji......we are really glad you and your family had a good stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rooms were clean and neat and as good as a 4 star hotel. Good homely food but with limited options. Can enjoy a lot if you go as a larger group. Located in the center of Madikeri and near by Raja seat and Abbi falls.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thnak you so much for your review. Hope to have you visit us again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

graet stay with the whole family ( Father,Mother, Brothers and family). we were all together and never felt that we are residing in a lien place. great infra with clean and Neat. Homely food cooked by the lady Cook... go for it guys

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayadeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi ! jaydeep. We are glad your family had a good stay at Oleander.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Clean ,spacious, apartment with a common dining area and kitchen.
If you are looking to tour in and around madikeri on route to other locations , it's the perfect stop over. They have a basement car park too,.

Views are not spectacular but really pretty good considering it's centrally located close to attractions in madikeri. At night there were no disturbances to sleep from road traffic, but occasionally there was a dog that kept singing his version of " beat it " . But wasn't too bad.

Staff are super nice and make sure everything is taken care of.

Will definitely reccomend.

To find the place ask for Cauvery theatre and drive along the curved road next to it and you see the apartments on your right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashid1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are really glad that you had a comfortable stay at Oleander Rashid. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had planned a sudden trip to coorg due to the sudden proclamation of a hartal... Just 4days back.... We we're a family...all senior citizens... Found this apt thru net... I must say wat a service!!! And the food is simply awesome... Best of all is it's locality ..in the heart of the city with all the tourist spots nearby...easy to travel. Very friendly staff...I will definitely look forward to visit u again and even recommend to all my friends. Worth the money though the extra bed rate cud be brought down.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anup234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithra A, Owner at Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Oleander. You are most welcome to come any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 22 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
0.0 mi away
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
#12 of 22 in Madikeri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments

Property: Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments
Address: 22 Block No | Junior College Road, Near Hotel Highton, Kodagu, Madikeri 571201, India (Formerly Oleander Serviced Apartments)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments provides home-like comfortable stay options at the heart of Madikere, close to most of the tourist destinations and the city life. There's chargeable laundry options and parking space available at the property. The little garden and the common balcony on every floor provide space for relaxed tea times and small walks. All the rooms have an access to the common area and shared kitchen on each floor. The kitchenette is equipped with a gas stove (induction heater can be provided on request), microwave and fridge. To avoid cooking, you can order two hours before you need and get homely vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals from the caretaker’s kitchen on the ground floor. All the rooms have their own LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. The private bathroom has a shower cabinet, water heating facility and Treebo Toiletries. Treebo provides free Wi-Fi throughout the apartment and complimentary breakfast for all its guests. The hotel is 260 meters from the KSRTC bus stop, 85 km from the Subramanya Road railway station and 131 km away from the Mysuru Domestic Airport. Taste of Coorg and Popular Guruprasad are restaurants nearby. Coorg has unlimited places to see, the Omkareshwara Temple (0.5 km), Raja’s Tomb (1 km) and Abby Falls (9 km) are the closest from this Treebo property. Madikere is a shopping destination itself. You can step out to explore various shops and buy from the specialties of Coorg i.e., homemade chocolates, spices, honey and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing