We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Natura Vista”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay
Ranked #12 of 129 Madikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kannur, Kerala, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Natura Vista”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this lush green coffee estate for 2 nights and 3days and it was the most beautiful place we've seen in Karnataka. The landscape is really amazing. The rooms are simple but cosy and well designed. Mr Nikesh and Mrs Sajeena Nikesh, owners of the estate were very friendly and hospitable. The freshly prepared home food added lot of flavour to our stay in this wooden surroundings

Absolutely amazing! Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drfaizalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments, Dr.Faizal. It was a pleasure to have you here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Natura Vista.

Warm Regards,
Nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    27
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was an unforgettable experience. I would like to visit this place again. Food was excellent. The early morning view through the coffee plants and silver oak was so worthwhile. Birds chirping all the time, the freshness of the nature, the smell of the coffee, it all makes it a perfect place. Thanks Nikesh & Syamanth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments, Mr Lloyd . It was a pleasure to have you here. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Natura Vista.

Warm Regards, nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

just returned from a wonderful stay at natura vista. nikesh and sagina are so warm, welcoming and hospitable, and really go above and beyond to make sure that you feel at home. sagina's a great cook: the food was fresh, authentic homestyle food. my family and i loved the indian food, but if you don't like indian food/spicy food she is also more than happy to cook western food for you. the cottages are on a plantation about 15-20 minutes out of madikeri (nikesh will come and pick you up from the bus stop if you are arriving by bus). the cottages have balconies overlooking the coffee plants and it is the perfect place to sit, relax, drink some south indian filter coffee, read a book and enjoy the peace and quiet. nikesh also organised a car and driver for us, at very reasonable prices, to do some sightseeing which was also great. i would recommend this place to anyone, we had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank casi824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments, Casy. It was so nice to have you all here. Especially talking with your mom and spending a lovely time with you three. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. And we do look forward to welcoming you again at Natura Vista with the whole family next time.

Warm Regards,
nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was my 4th trip to coorg but this place was undoubtedly the best stay of them all.Situated in a lush green coffee plantation in between Madikeri and Kushalnagar,the twin cottages offered everything we were looking for.The things that stood out for me was the privacy and the personal attention from the hosts. Nikesh(the host) was kind enough to drive down to pick us up at 4 in the morning and provided immediate check-in.The food offered was good and as per our taste.The breakfast is part of the package while the dinner was charged seperately but was reasonable. Nikesh had arranged a cab for local sight seeing and in our 2 days there, we managed to cover all planned places.If nature,peace and privacy are what you are looking for ,this is the place to be.Next time in Coorg ,wont hesitate to go back .Very impressed.

Room Tip: They have 2 cottages close to each other as of now.Both are equally good and in midst of greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RijeshMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments, Mr.Rijesh. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Natura Vista.

Warm Regards, nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannur, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

have stayed in couple of homestays at different parts of south India. but this place was entirely different.. the more important thing i liked much was its promicing too privacy .as if we in a middle of a jungle.. peace and pure oxygen wat else we need...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nithil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Natura Vista.

Warm Regards, nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Let me start by saying that service here is just awesome. It was our first trip to Coorg. The owner of the plantation Mr. Nikesh supported us throughout and was always just a call away. He was courteous enough to come pick us up all the way to the bus stop at 5am. He gave us the cottages immediately even though the official check in is post noon. He arranged cab for us and guided us on the places to visit here. The food served is home cooked and needless to say is delicious. The cottages are newly built and are quite huge. These cottages are literally amidst the coffee plantation and you won't hear any sounds of the modern world while your stay here. The view outside the sit out area is very refreshing. If we come back to Coorg, this will be the only place we would look at for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kushals87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Natura Vista.

Warm Regards, nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasaragod, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful, relaxing, awe-inspiring places I've ever seen.Everything about this place is absolutely amazing.Lovely house set amongst coffee plantation. I stayed here for a night and wish I could have stayed longer.The care taker of the property, Nikesh, was such a gracious host.Natura Vista -Plantation Stay is the best place to stay if u want to be away from traffic and chaos.One would be close to nature. If you are traveling through or close to Coorg this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank faizan_ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you Faizan for your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming your whole family again at Natura Vista.

Warm Regards,
nikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
7.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
442 reviews
8.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,447 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
245 reviews
5.0 mi away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay

Property: Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay
Address: Horoor, Sunticoppa, Madikeri 571 237, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Vista lies amidst lush green terraced coffee plantations. A home away from home in the lap of nature. The estate bungalow is nestled in to the landscape and the tiled hideaways of our guest cottages lie close by. This is our proud heritage handed down by our great grandfather who bought it in 1940 from a European family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing