We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in coorg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
vapi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best hotel in coorg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

one of taj's mindblowing properties and a amazing hotel.Excellent service, typical of taj vivanta and great vacation place for a family.children will love it.they take special care of the guests and will help to make a memorable vacation.highly recommended!! their heated infinity pool,spa,and the rooms are spectacular.food is great but can be better by taj standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramit_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments on the Trip Advisor after your recent visit to the Vivanta by Taj - Madikeri. Coorg.

Vivanta by Taj - Madikeri, Coorg gets up, close and personal with nature. The hotel's organic demeanor will give wings to your wanderlust the moment you step in. Our serene, secluded, canopied retreat is located 7 kms away from Madikeri, amidst a 180 acre living breathing rainforest. We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services.

Relaxing ambiance paired with personalized yet unobtrusive service is what we always aim to offer to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable experience.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    213
    43
    15
    20
See reviews for
661
420
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great Place . We would say it was like HEAVEN ON EARTH , superb views , excellent rooms , great service , classic architecture , fantastic food . They made us feel at home .Great hosts , would go a extra mile to help us and make us feel comfortable . Truly world class . I would always remember this stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone of my friends

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhusudhan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your amazing review.

Vivanta by Taj – Madikeri, is quite simply a journey of lost and found. It invites you to travel to the bosom of a 180 acre living rainforest and unravel surprise after surprise in the most delightful style. Lose yourself in an expansive space which sits within a vibrant hill range at an altitude 4000 ft. Find a new high many times over!!

Mr Madhusudhan, As they say, a place is because of its people and so is our hotel. I am blessed to be working with highly committed and enthusiastic team members .

Your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavor to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Your extended family here at the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This property is situated some distance away from the Madikeri center. The route to this hotel is not so good for sure. But, that's about it. Once you reach the property, its hospitality, comfort, pleasure that you abound in. The central lobby and reception area is artistically decorated. The views are beautiful. You would not feel like going out on any sight seeing activities- the place itself is good enough. it has everything that you would expect from Taj. It's a perfect getaway from city life to relax and chill out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your review.

Your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavor to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Your extended family here at the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I went with my family from 3rd Nov. for five nights , which turned out to be my perfect selection of property .
Magnificent property , superb location , perfect services , and above all leaded by a very efficient General Manager Mr. Krishan Kant Agarwal , who gave us all the necessary guidance and made sure our stay becomes perfect . Not to forget the efforts made by Executive Cheff Mr. Jhonson and Cheff Mr. Khan who honoured all our special food request , not to forget the efforts made by Front desk manager Mr. Subbayu and Mr. Vijay and Mr.ZUZU from housekeeping.
This was my first exceptional experience with Vivanta though I am gold inner circle member , the set up of Luxury Bliss Villa is outstanding .

Room Tip: For Luxury purpose Bliss villa is perfect and best , but if you want perfect view then Premium Indul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvj-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sparing your precious time and sharing such a beautiful compliments in regards to your stay at our verdant rainforest resort.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Luxury bliss villa with heated pool. Your words about Vivanta by Taj - Madikeri , Coorg are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so generously. I am proud to be working with a team of fantastic individuals who with their tremendous commitment to quality service create unforgettable experiences for all our guests. It is so special to know that you were impressed with all your interactions with the team. I have personally passed on your appreciation to Chef Johnson, Chef Ali, Subbiah, Vijay who made a great impact.

It has given us a reaffirmation that our private Eden in this breathing rainforest, offers an abode for our guests to enjoy and ruminate. Your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavor to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Our Hotel is a biosphere for the cosmopolitan wanderlust seeking a new holiday experience or great mornings and splendid sunsets with lots to do in between. Invigorate oneself at the 30,000 sq. ft. Jiva Grande Spa with a warm wood fired Gudda bath. Ruminate at our Buddha garden, 101 candle light dinner Or simply cosy up at the fireplace. These are just some of our unique Vivanta motifs.

Your extended family here at the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

we can share the pictures which was taken by our regular lens cameras, however it is not quite easy to explain everything about the way taj has been exploded the lobby structure to watch the mountains range view which defaults sets the camera in a right position wherever u r that imprints in our mnd as well as in hearts.the design , cottages, mountain view structures, the transporters, the lawns, hill trecking, the forest walk, the fern tree represents the ancient heritage symbol and lastly about the staff, co-ordinators, employees & everyone makes this place quite a home stay in luxurious way.

Room Tip: near the reception & lobbies 101/102
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onnov4raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I wish to express my gratitude for your kind words about our hotel and for our friendly associates.

It has given us a reaffirmation that our private Eden in this breathing rainforest, offers an abode for our guests to enjoy and ruminate. Your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavor to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Our Hotel is a biosphere for the cosmopolitan wanderlust seeking a new holiday experience or great mornings and splendid sunsets with lots to do in between.

Your extended family here at the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is an excellent property by taj. The view is amazing, rooms are good, and food is excellent. Kids will definitely enjoy the buggies. Staff in general is polite & knowledgeable about the area. Though the travel from Mysore can test your car due to road condition near coorg , you will forget all the potholes on the road once you reach to lobby of this palce .

One warning :- We faced problem for the hot water in one of rooms we booked which took more than 24 hours to resolve. (that to in chilling temperature in coorg ) . Once the problem was rectified the place became heaven. So make sure that you check everything in the room / villa is working fine to enjoy the experience at its peak.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrishikesh_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments on the Trip Advisor after your recent visit to the Vivanta by Taj - Madikeri. Coorg.

Vivanta by Taj - Madikeri, Coorg gets up, close and personal with nature. The hotel's organic demeanor will give wings to your wanderlust the moment you step in. Our serene, secluded, canopied retreat is located 7 kms away from Madikeri, amidst a 180 acre living breathing rainforest. We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services.

Relaxing ambiance paired with personalized yet unobtrusive service is what we always aim to offer to all our guests.

As conveyed in person during your visit , I am sorry during this instance we fell short of your expectations with regards to the hot water in the room for the initial hours. We have taken strong measures and I am sure you shall witness improvement in your next visit. Hope this will not mar your otherwise a favorable opinion about us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable experience.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangli, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

i had been there on 8th nov.2013.when u enter the lobby view is awesome.i would like to share my own expirence. i had been there with my 2 kids and husband. as suffering from some health problem suddenly severe stomach pain started.we both were affraid and decided to move back to mysore as it was a remote place with no medical aid.but .mr.thammaial and mr.sajid from reception helped us by calling doctor asking prescriptions .next morning he fixed my appointment with doctor rajeshwari from madikeri.and because all of them i could stay there.thanks mr.thammaial people like u r taj for TAJ.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTMadikeriCoorg, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Madikeri, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Hope you are absolutely fine now.

I wish to express my gratitude for your kind words about our hotel and for our friendly associates.

Service excellence with the urge to simply dazzle our guests is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality. People are indeed our biggest asset and I feel proud to be part of a team which has members like Thammaih and Sajith that continuously strives to offer warm, caring and genuine hospitality.

They are ecstatic to know your comments and the praises that you have for them.

Your extended family here at the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Krishan Kant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
16.1 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
5.4 mi away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#6 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
20.6 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Madikeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Madikeri

Property: Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Address: 1st Monnangeri, Galibeedu Post, Madikeri 571201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vivanta by Taj Madikeri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Madikeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing