We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel...”
Review of Caveri Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caveri Residency
Ranked #78 of 122 Madikeri B&B and Inns
Gondia, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel...”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we went to coorg with kids ...we stayed for 2 n at this hotel . very nice view from balcony. staff were helpful n supportive(ever smiling). food is limited but tasty ! breakfast was good ... overall thumbs up !

Room Tip: balcony rooms r good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank dr_rakesh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is small hotel . Rooms are good and very clean . Hotel is not far from the city its a walk able distance . management is really helpful and helped me to get even a cake on short request .
Staff is good .

I liked the food over there , it was super tasty and hygiene . If i go to Coorg again i will stay there .

Room Tip: take the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuTus0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel is a small hotel with about 18 rooms. The rooms are good and clean and the management was very helpful. However the hotel was short on staff with just 4-5 people in the staff. The intercom facility was out of order and we had to call on the manager's cell phone for room service. Food was good and prepared as per individual preferences, however there was no variety in food. There is no breakfast buffet and the hotel serves minimal variety in breakfast. Only one or two items available in evening snacks.
There are no other facilities in the hotel for recreation and there is no place other than the small road leading to the hotel where one can go for a walk.
Reommended for short stay (1-2 nights).

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room with a valley view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Booked the hotel at the site ( didnt book previously) the manager and the entire team is very courteous. Very nice views from 3rd floor rooms. Excellent location. Restaurant on the property has very good food. Very clean restaurant.

When talked to the property manager, understood that its being renovated entirely.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer excellent view of Madikeri town and valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in property for three days. The hotel cleanliness couldnot be any worse. Hair buns were everywhere in the alley walkway even grills and railing. The service was very poor. Every time had to demand drinking water in the room. Daily had to demand soap and towel change. There was only one waiter in the hotel who looked puzzled al the time and had no idea of how to serve. AVOID AVOID AVOID ...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajatPallav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in Merry Scot in June of 2010, Its a brand new hotel. The things you would notice as soon as you reach is that , the place is very clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and helpful. The best part was the view of fireflies from my room window at night. You almost feel that you are in lap of mother nature with greenery around you,

We found the food there to be exceptionally good. The show stealer was the "roti" - Indian bread which was so soft and thin. Overall we had a great time...and cant wait to visit Madikeri/Coorg again and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 22 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
0.0 mi away
Highton Hotel
Highton Hotel
#76 of 122 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caveri
Hotel Caveri
#83 of 122 in Madikeri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments
0.0 mi away
Siddhi Aloha
Siddhi Aloha
#6 of 189 in Madikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caveri Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caveri Residency

Property: Caveri Residency
Address: 16 Caveri Residency Block No | G.T. Road, Madikeri 571201, India (Formerly Caveri Holiday Resort)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Caveri Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caveri Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing