We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of East End Hotel

East End Hotel
Ranked #14 of 31 Restaurants in Madikeri
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food and bar is great ,well located. but still miss the old place before it was relocated ...the service at times may bit annoying due to the rush of tourists .

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Somanna1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    79
    51
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mutton dishes great”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Mutton n chicken dishes great..loved ginger chicken ,mutton and chicken fry..Nice location too...one thing missing on menu chicken biryani

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharanyashetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a great place for dinner”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

From my experience it is below average. We went twice during our stay at coorg, during lunch the non veg server was good. Thinking that we went for dinner, to my surprises they said not available to most of the dishes we asked,since it was getting late we had to adust with wat they gave. The service was also like they are paying for our food. Rate 3 out of 10.
Good part is non veg dishes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank VishnuNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Try this place for their Mutton specialities . mutton fry and mutton biriyani are their specialities. Very reasonably priced. Service is a bit slow but the food makes it up .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kariath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food - non veg”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We got a very high recommendation from our hosts to try this restaurant and though we got lucky with a table on a very busy afternoon, the stream of people coming in was non stop and it was very easy to see why when our order came. Mutton and chicken dishes were outstanding

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank naina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East End Hotel also viewed

Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
 
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
 
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
 

Been to East End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing