We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel worth satying..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sri Venkateshwara Residency
Ranked #54 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel worth satying..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

i visited coorg on 4thMay-2013 & booked this hotel.The hotel is maintained well, the rooms are cleaner & have good ambiance. We asked them for a room with a good view of the surroundings & finally got it.The hotel is situated almost 4 kms from the main city among the greenery with very good location
Negatives :- No camp fire

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subinkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    62
    42
    11
    21
See reviews for
82
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Me and my spouse stayed in this hotel for 2 nights & 3 days during April 2013 and it was a pleasant stay.Food was decent (Veg & Non-veg) hotel staff were very courteous. The food orders came with in 5-7 minutes and that too steamy hotttttt. Excellent room service. We will fondly remember the vacation we had here :)

Sree Venkateswara Residency is a place we would definitely want to come back and recommend to our friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant & memorable!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanthalakshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had been there in March. The property is maintained well but little far from the main city (6 KM). The view from the room was good but in few of them I guess. Rooms are good & clean. But after dark, you have hardly anything to do and anywhere to go, better say No where to go. The Food was not so good & really expensive for the quality they offer. May be 'OK' option for a very short term (a day or two) stay.

Room Tip: Towards the road and facing towards the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchme_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

it was a nice stay for me. i stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed a lot. the only disadvantage of this place is no signal for mobiles. only few networks like vodaafone , cellone will work. that too if u wanna call some one u ahve to come to corridor and then make a call. other than this stay was pretty happy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravikiran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I did not like anything in Coorg. But this Hotel is decent enough atleast. The room prices are at higher side particularly A/C rooms, it costed 3.5 k for us. To my surprise, breakfast was not a complimentary. Food is ok, but they mostly convinced us for Buffet which is ok. There are less optons for Ala catre. 3 kms from Madikere town. The staff was good. They were friendly. They were fine, eventhough we checked out 2 hours later than the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a decent hotel with good price.. The rooms are well maintained and relatively new.. The food was also good.. The hotel is 3KMs from Madikeri town and is convenient.. The hotel guys are also friendly and ready for any help requested..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stay is good. Rooms are big compared to normal standard. Beds are bit hard but sleeping is ok. Food is not that good when you go for buffet. Location is good. All the visiting places are near. Overall service is ok. Better place to stay if intention is to visit all the places. If inclination is towards relaxation then look for a better place.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Srinivasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 21 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#16 of 21 in Madikeri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#2 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
0.9 mi away
Leisure Vacations Coorg Heights Resort
0.8 mi away
Leisure Vacations Brook Stone Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Venkateshwara Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Venkateshwara Residency

Property: Sri Venkateshwara Residency
Address: Murnad Road, Madikeri 571201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sri Venkateshwara Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sri Venkateshwara Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing