We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sri Venkateshwara Residency
Ranked #61 of 200 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Chennai
1 review
“nice stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

it was a nice stay for me. i stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed a lot. the only disadvantage of this place is no signal for mobiles. only few networks like vodaafone , cellone will work. that too if u wanna call some one u ahve to come to corridor and then make a call. other than this stay was pretty happy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravikiran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    64
    43
    11
    21
See reviews for
83
49
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I did not like anything in Coorg. But this Hotel is decent enough atleast. The room prices are at higher side particularly A/C rooms, it costed 3.5 k for us. To my surprise, breakfast was not a complimentary. Food is ok, but they mostly convinced us for Buffet which is ok. There are less optons for Ala catre. 3 kms from Madikere town. The staff was good. They were friendly. They were fine, eventhough we checked out 2 hours later than the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a decent hotel with good price.. The rooms are well maintained and relatively new.. The food was also good.. The hotel is 3KMs from Madikeri town and is convenient.. The hotel guys are also friendly and ready for any help requested..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stay is good. Rooms are big compared to normal standard. Beds are bit hard but sleeping is ok. Food is not that good when you go for buffet. Location is good. All the visiting places are near. Overall service is ok. Better place to stay if intention is to visit all the places. If inclination is towards relaxation then look for a better place.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Srinivasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked a A/c deluxe room thr' Cleartrip and the rest was taken care of them!! Located in a convenient place so that sight seeing areas to all directions are almost same!!..those traveling from Kerala find it bit confusing to see the hotel as it faces towards Madikeri (3KM) and watch right side of the road for a sloppy entrance. By mistake if you reach at GT junction, Madikeri, please ask to a traffic police for direction and he will tell you that you just missed the hotel 3km on your way!! Hotel staff and watchman are very cooperative and I would like to thank them all-especially Mr. Sreenivasan, Caretaker- for their support to make our trip without any hassles. More over, in lobby, they displayed two portrait of real patriots from Coorg - General Chimmaih and Ex chief of Army Gen. Karriappa. Please do not miss the golden temple and surrounding settlement of Tibatians which is 38 Km from Madkeri and Thalakaveri which is 43 km in the other direction. Spices, Coffee,tea and Karnataka silks are the main shopping attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

we stayed couple of days nd didnt feel so good experience,.....staff is nt tht much willing to serve the clients,food is nt tht much good .......order arrives within 20 ,initues its nt an issue bt services seems to lik doing favour to us ....better to choose other option instead of this hotel

Room Tip: choose for other option rather th n this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nehardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madikeri hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed three days here around June-2011. The order will arrive after 1 hour. Management has no courtesy. Horrible Room Service and also my room at ground floor stinked. I don't prefer to suggest to any one of my friends. No value for money at all.

Room Tip: Never go this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurgaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
0.9 mi away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
1.2 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 25 in Madikeri
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#18 of 25 in Madikeri
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coorg Mandarin
Coorg Mandarin
#25 of 128 in Madikeri
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Venkateshwara Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Venkateshwara Residency

Property: Sri Venkateshwara Residency
Address: Murnad Road, Madikeri 571201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 200 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sri Venkateshwara Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sri Venkateshwara Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing