We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$36
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yamini Green(Madikeri)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$108
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Coorg International(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$57
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Coorg(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madikeri Heritage(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$24
$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
22
9
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
9
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Situated in a wonderful location with greenery..calm n peaceful..very relaxing and gives a homely feeling..excellent hospitality...very generous hosts who do all the need fill...delicious and tasty home food.best home food i have ever eaten. .very kind people who creates a friendly atmosphere and makes your stay comfortable and nice...overall me and my friends had a really memorable experience staying in this lovely place and would like to visit again..and people who are planning to visit coorg must try this amazing place!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pspoojasharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Nestled among the lush green coffee and Orange plantation Coorg Karishma, Poomale Estate enhanced the beauty of our weekend visit to Coorg .Our hosts were were friendly, perfect hosts , food was authentic Coorg food and the rooms were clean, the ambience was lovely.

The guest rooms that are cottages close to the main home were lovely, spacious and clean, the fact that they have a seperate enterance giving you complete privacy . The place gives you a quiet time to relate in quiet to nature.

Coorg Karishma Offers the peaceful weekend away from Bangalore ...quiet time to feel one with the serenity of nature . The hosts are a friendly couple, having a lot of knowledge on the local culture and they are friendly enough without being intrusive . My kids enjoyed the place, the space they have , a taste of what life in Coorg is all about.

In all a perfect value for money...that is what Coorg Karishma is all about. Loved every minute of my stay there and would recomment it to each n everyone I know :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We came to coorg to celebrate our First Anniversary.We planned to stay in some resort only but then we heard about "COORG KARISHMA" and decided to stay here... we stayed here for 2 days.The days spent here will always remain evergreen in our life like the evergreen nature around "coorgkarishma"".
The rooms are well maintained and all necessary requirements for a stay.
During our stay here, we felt like being a part of the the beautiful nature here.
The food prepared by Mrs Medappa was very tasty, healthy and well presented also.After the busy work schedule in office we felt like having a quite calm environment and time to spend with each other and this place is true'ly the most suitable one.Even the water tasted so good and pure to us.We are thankful to Mr and Mrs Medappa for there Hospitality ,love and care they showered on us in an unknown place ......
Over all a very pleasant ambiance , well maintaind rooms and delicious food....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bharathsimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Very good ambience, great food, excellent host's.The host's took good care of us , It was a home away from home. especially my three year old daughter wanted to stay back with MR&MRS MEDAPPA. It was truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHATABangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

COORGKARISHMA is 18 kilometers from Madikeri and is centrally located in Coorg District.
A most beautiful place with comfortable rooms & we were made to feel truly welcome. We recommend this place for all nature lovers,for people would want to totally relax,with no interference what so ever. I would love to go back once again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JITHKARNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews