We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Coorg International(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yamini Green(Madikeri)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madikeri Heritage(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$18
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Coorg(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Three Hills Coorg(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
22
9
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
9
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 35 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was lucky to get a one-room to some mix up and it was awesome, well furnished, clean, nice bathroom with a huge shower stall, fresh towels, better than expected toileteries, beautifully lit if you could figure out the complicated panel of 10 buttons. The reading lights have a switch of their own that I needed time to work out. Huge LCD TVs are wall mounted in the drawing and the bed rooms. The bed linen was clean, no smells, stains. Such level of cleanliness is very refreshing and rare in most Indian places, so I need to give extra brownie points to the place on this one. Sleep quality wise- I did not like the bed, it was too soft for me and I ended up getting a back ache, but it may just be my problem. There is a also a huge dresser and a wardrobe. The place was so well designed and rooms so well appointed, I wanted to move in. It also had a little patio sit out. The only sad part was they dont deliver coffee/tea to the room, so I missed a patio breakfast opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baddinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice place with loads of greenery . If I remember correct this place was 20-25 minutes away from main Medikeri market, still its cost effective and full of silence. House owners are also nice and rooms were really maintained. Only 2 rooms available at this place to book the front one :) . Lot of space was available at that time for car parking.

Actual date of visit August 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

By far, one of the best experiences I had in a homestay. We travelled as a family (Me, Spouse & 1 kid aged 8yrs.We stayed there for 4 days & 3 nights.The beautifully done cottage amidst the coffee plantation is a treat to the eye.It's just the perfect resting place, away from the hustle and bustle of city life.Food was another great plus - we were really pampered with really good home cooked food - a real boost after the long journey from Mumbai via Bangalore. For breakfast we were served with paput with veg curry,kara bath, homemade butter with bread and jam, milk & coffee.for dinner we had rice roti , coorg pepper chicken, veg pulav, chicken curry coorg style, pumpkin curry & fry, ashgourd curry, other vegetable fry & for dessert we had rice payasam coorg style. Mr.Medappa and his family really took pleasure in making our stay comfortable in every way, and the best part was getting to know such nice human beings, who do their work with love and sincerity. This is such a rarity nowadays. Would love to go and stay with them again, the next time we head towards Coorg

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rohit212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The serene and charming place warmed our hearts,we all enjoyed the authentic coorgi style hospitality of the hosts, each member was eager and saw to it that all of us had a wonderful time.The cottage was really beautiful.The food quality was excellent,tasty and served with kind hospitality.we enjoyed the calm and peaceful surroundings around coorgkarishma.
Thanks a lot for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amrutha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It was a wonderful experience at Coorg Karishma.The place is beautiful. The food is great!! The cottages are beautifully maintained. We also got to eat the oranges from their garden. This was the first time we stayed in a homestay and totally loved it. The rooms are neat n clean. Greenary all around. Peaceful environment.
Would like to give a suggestion--Pls update the location of the homestay on google maps.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitikaBelwariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews