We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience nature fully without disturbance”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honey Valley Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We visited Honey Valley resort in Coorg in December 2013. It was a great experience. The property is cuddled in Coffee plantation. accommodation , food & service all are exceptionally fantastic. We enjoy nature trails, bird watching, frog hunting during our stay. Wish to visit once again.

Room Tip: rooms before dining hall are best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makarand J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

The homestay is on a hill surrounded by coffee plantations. You have to park your own vehicle about 2 km downhill and the owners provide a pick up for a fee. So you can leave and come as and when you want. But that is a big plus to be honest. Its not commercial and if you are looking for relaxation then its best you stay up here. I enjoyed every bit of the time I spent there. The valley is so silent you can hear the birds the insects chirping. We visited the place in monsoon so it was absolutely splendid. They do provide books to read and stuff on request. There is a waterfall on th estate which is wonderful place to take a dip and spend some private time with your loved one. The food that they provide is wholesome and tasty, but remember its a home stay so do not expect a grand buffet. Even though simple, they have quite a range in everything. The coffee, naturally was wonderful! A total value for money place. I am going to come back here for sure. I do not think i am ever going to regret coming to this place. If you are a back packer, they have dorm king of accomadation too. Would be a good base camp for Trek to Thadiandamol.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrujanNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The place, food and owners are lovely. It's very difficult to get to, and for me wasn't clear how to find this place. Took us 3hrs to find it, so make sure you get clarifications over the phone before you leave for the place, or read trough they website. There are no sign's and our google map app coolant found it, so again make sure that you do get the information before hand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Its a great place to take a break from the regular city life. If you are looking for a place where you can enjoy the nature, trekking and relaxing, this is the place for you. Very cooperative staff and nice place

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prabha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

When you want to rejuvenate yourself in a place far away from the hustles of the city, when you want to just enjoy the beauty of silence and get close to nature and yet not empty your pockets, just go on a vacation to Honey Valley. Calm atmosphere, warm hosts, home made food, good trails for trekking and a bunch of friendly dogs. We were amazed how those dogs literally showed us the trekking path on their own. The rooms are very simple and very clean. The experience of getting their in a jeep is fun too. Do not forget to buy a bottle of honey while returning. We will surely visit this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hianjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

if you looking to get away from the madness of city life and be cut off and love long walks / treks.. this is the place..you can enjoy the company of the resort dogs on your treks, splash around in the waterfall (during the rainy season), soak in the beauty of the hills, stuff yourself with super home cooked vegetarian meals (non-veg is also done on request) and pamper yourself with the warm hospitality of the owners..the drive to the estate is an experience in itself… there no TV and there’s limited phone connectivity (airtel alone works) and the rooms are not luxurious.. but the location more than makes up for everything else..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitapmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

You have to go there to experience the beauty of this place. Amazing place to be with your spouse or friends. Rooms are very clean, service is good, food is amazing and surroundings are mind-boggling.

In morning when you open your door you can listen to the chirruping of birds and if you go out some distance you can listen to sounds of river flowing nearby. By this time you would be hungry for breakfast...go get yourself an indulgent gourmet breakfast home made by Honeyvalley owners..

Now its time to set out for trekking. There is some waterfall at some distance from this resort and you can arrange a visit by asking the resort owner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smell_the_petrichor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
17 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 27 in Madikeri
507 reviews
15.7 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
0.5 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
17.4 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,840 reviews
11.9 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Valley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Valley Estate

Address: madikeri taluk, Yavakapady Post | Coorg, Madikeri 571212, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Price Range: $7 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing