We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The White house in Coorg”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coorg Rahul Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeorge J
1 review
“The White house in Coorg”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are a family of 10 with two elderly people Planned a trip to coorg with its natural and serene surrounding. To start with our main concerned and apprehension was about choosing a place to stay as 2 of our parents are wheel chair bound.After much deliberation we decided upon staying at Rahul villa coorg. To our surprise it turned out to be the best suited Villa for our family as It has all the comforts, safety and luxuries a family like ours need....
Very clean and well maintained rooms and bathrooms.
Hot and steaming food of our choice served all the time.
To top it all the hospitality, care and the service provided by the owner was SUPERB as they made sure we were comfortable all through.
Thanks to them.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajan m
1 review
“Wonderful get away !!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have been to Coorg Rahul Vlla twice in this year. And it has become best than when I was last there. So Near to Bangalore, yet takes you to a different world. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully done up. Food is fabulous! The coorgy food should definately be tried out. This cute homestay is real value for money too. Sitting on the verandah or Terrace and looking at the beautifully sorunded nature is a treat for sore eyes. And after the mad crowds in Bangalore - for me , this is the ideal place to rest and recuperate Highly reccomend this place for a well deserved break.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thanks for your stay at Rahul villa,we will continue to maintain our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakesh s
1 review
“Beauty of Madikeri and Coorg Rahul Villa”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We family of 8 stayed at this property for 3 nights very recently and this has been the best home stay I've ever stayed in South India. The property is in good calm location and is surrounded by lots of greenery on all the sides. This place would give you wonderful times in the evening and a good night sleep.
Another aspect that floored me was the hospitality. Hosts took great care of us and served with everything we would have ever wanted in a holiday. The food was amazing and they served not only with good quality food but also with good variety.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for your valuable feedback..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeshtam...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Cool Home stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful home stay with nice host, Great location, Near to Raja seat and other attractions.As a family we had a good time over here,Worth for what we have paid. Anyone who visit coorg should have taste of local coffee,Thanks for yummy coorgy food.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for your valuable feedback - Regards - K A BOPANNA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok Kum...
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Home Stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a team of 11 comprising of 6 senior citizens, 2 adults and 3 kids. Considering ours' was a big group, we were worried about our comfortable stay in the home stay.It was an excellent home stay or I should say it was the best home stay we have ever experienced. We all enjoyed the hospitality of Mr. Rahul Bopanna. The property, situated in a cool residential area, was new and very clean. We have liked the home made foods served to us whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner. Various demands of our members such as tea or coffee or tea without sugar etc. were met by Mr. Rahul with a smile. Our stay at Coorg Rahul Villa was actually a stay at a home away from our own home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Sir, I am overwhelmed by your feedback,Thanks that you have enjoyed our hopitality and stay, Coorg Rahul Villa is always open for you and your family...Rahul Bopanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALOK A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is no substitute in this Rate.”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great and tasty foods By Mr Rahul. The food preparation is to good and as per the Customer choice. Very clean n hygienic ..
U will feel as you are staying with the Nature.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for your appreciation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing