We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good..if you just want to spend night..”
Review of Hotel Hill View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hill View
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good..if you just want to spend night..”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

its a budget hotel. if you want to spend the night only and want to spend the day roaming across the city and near by then it is good for you. the hotel is not very clean but also not very dirty that you can't stay...hotel staffs are very friendly, they entertain your every possible request. the restaurant in ground floor is good enough to have your meals. they can prepare customized food as per your req even if that is not in the menu. the staffs there are also very friendly.

Room Tip: this is a basic small hotel and there is no activity you can do here. so if you are visiting coorg t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohan667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    30
    15
    22
See reviews for
63
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my 4th time visit to this hotel and this hotel is very good and very friendly.. i really appreciated their support as last weekend we visited madikeri and i had not done the booking i just called Zahir and i did not even pay advance and he kept the room ready for my family i really appreciated.. we had a wedding their.. but i liked it and when ever i visit madikeri i will stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeethaEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my 1st Marriage Annivarsary and wanted to make it big so I choose to travel our South India Switzerland "Coorg". This made it worth to travel and a wonderful experience. This was my first trip to Coorg as well. I took a KSRTC bus from Bangalore to Madikeri. I stayed in Hotel Hill View in Madikeri. I can give me Thumbs up and can rate a full 10 on 10 for the services given by this hotel.
Hotel Hill view located on top of the hill which has a nice hill view in front of the balcony.
Liked the clealiness of the hotel.
Very much desciplined staff.
Very very excellent travel desk.
For people looking to spend their holidays economically then this Hotel Hill View is the best choice.

People looking for a hoilday in Madekeri, Coorg then take my word "Hotel Hill View" is the best choice to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holiday_Itinerary_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 day in a 3 bedroom as no other rooms were vacant. Hotel staff is very good & restaurant food was also good. Working staff in restaurant is very less so if the restaurant is full, it may take some time before you are served. Coorgi food is a bit spicy. So when my son was not able to eat the spicy Dosa, the restaurant replaced it without any additional charge. This hotel is accepting payment by Card at additional 3% charge. So be prepared for Cash Payment. Hot water was not coming in Tap in the morning. Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms towards the East side, so you can see the Sunrise(if it is not cloudy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandBasuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is excellent because of its location very near to the Bus stand(100mts) and the shopping place.The rooms are very neat and clean.This is the hotel for dining and High tea in the evenings.Thee room service is excellent and the staff are very cooperative like they arranged an auto at 4AM in the morning to the bus stand.The local tours the hotel arranged are very prompt and the driver of the cab is very helpful at places.The stay at this hotel gave me a chance to relax in hot season and forget all heavyweights in my life.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and clean.book the room/rooms so that they are near to the staircase .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrsjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

If you've booked yourself a super deluxe room in this hotel, then you are safe. The bathroom and the water were clean. However, given that the place it damp, you might need extra blankets at night which you may request for. Avoid eating at this hotel, you may go to the market centre for better options. Also ask for the generator to be turned on the moment there's a power-cut. The TV might give some trouble with some channels but not an issue really. Dont expect a five star hotel experience but given the view and hygiene, it works just fine. Location is a big plus point - its very close to the market centre as well as the bus depot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Good hotel near the bus-stop. Staff is OK. Vegetarians like me have to go to Gujarati or Udipi restaurants as we would not like to eat from the same kitchen. There are many pure veg hotels in Madikeri.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiturajgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
0.6 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 25 in Madikeri
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill View

Property: Hotel Hill View
Address: Hill Road | Coorg District, Madikeri 571201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill View 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hill View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing