We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay in Coorg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coorg International
Ranked #12 of 145 Madikeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2013

During our South India trip, we visited Coorg and stayed at Hotel Coorg International. The welcome was warm and it was a pleasant experience being at HCI My spouse enjoyed her stay at HCI very much and the spa was the most relaxing/refreshing experience. We could not use the swimming pool since we roamed around Coorg throughout the day and by the time we returned it was pitch dark. As regards food, I found it to be very spicy & hot so had to settle for fruits, salads, bread, etc...I guess they need to work on the food section else I liked the hospitality of the staff...Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_joykumardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel, service, food and everything was good. Its a real life time experience. We enjoyed our stay at coorg international hotel, Madikeri. Which was very homely and friendly, which you wont get now a days. the room and Food and specially the service was fantastic. i can easily recommend anybody to feel the same experience i and my family had.
The staff are fantastic! To name few prasanna, Augustine, martin and not forgetting Chef kumar even the Engineer of the hotel too had his share in the hospitality requirement. Enjoy!!!.

Room Tip: Take any room it is fantastic. Because the service is tooooo good you will tempt to forget everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in last week of June 2013. The hotel is average, with good service and an okay-types property. There is a swimming-pool, but seldom used. The standard non A/C room that we booked was a bit small. The balcony was almost useless, as its not enough for a sit-out. The hotel has only two floors (ground and first) so it does not have a great view of the valley or city either. However, the plus points are, its in Madikeri town, close-by the KSRTC bus stand, so you can do some site-seeing, even walking. And I must mention the good service given at the restaurant. They prepared jain food for us on request. But the buffet spread itself did not have much variety. Just a regular restaurant-type food. Bottom-line, if you want a real resort type experience, or if you are looking for some delicious coorgi cuisine, this is certainly not the place. But if all you care is an average hotel where you can stay peacefully and roam around for the entire day, it might be a good option. Still, a bit over-priced, according to me.

Room Tip: In cool seasons, standard non A/C room. But during summers, A/C will be needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avadhut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Worst ever management ever seen in the hotel and hospitality industry.not a place to live or even think about.the service and most importantly the front office reception management and hotel management is hopeless do not know what customers/guests are only knows about money.
not a place to stay or even think about

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumitvyas3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed on 10th & 11th. Rooms were neat & clean. but the AC was not working that well. Breakfast & dinner was buffet & it was good. Hotel has all basic amenities & recreational facilities that you can engane in to. Overall it is good for family stay

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are good. AC must in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fulcrumpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel in itself is a decent stay. But for the money you pay...there is nothing it has to offer.
The quality of food was just average. They claim they have a multi cuisine restaurant but they always have buffet (ala carte wasn't available ever!)
It has very basic amenities, the swimming pool wasn't cleaned either :(
Overall a let down for the money you pay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prachi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We all the family members (04 adults) suddenly planned to visit Madikeri on 11th & 12th May. Since it was week end, we did not get any other option than this hotel. We felt the amount quoted by this hotel (Rs. 4,500/- for a non A/C room) was too high but it was including dinner & breakfast. We did this booking on 10th May through Goibibo web site and got confirmation letter also.
When we were traveling to Madikeri on the morning of 11th, just for a confirmation I spoke to the hotel and they did not confirm my booking since they don't have any information from Goibibo. We again went back to travel agent, apprised them the situation but they got reply from hotel there are no rooms available.
We directly spoke to the hotel head office in Bangalore, and they were kind to confirm us availability of 02 Nos. of A/C Suite rooms provided we are ready to pay the difference amount. We again spoke to the travel agent, who is not ready to accept the responsibility but at last they arranged us 02 rooms in other hotel.
After all this, we again received a call from Coorg International that they can accommodate us in A/C suite rooms at no extra charges. Thank god we reached the right place since we were with children. The location of the hotel is good, quality of A/c rooms was good, complimentary fruit basket & cookies not of good quality.
The biggest dis-advantage of this property was 1) Still they have old type of TVs and 2) There is no lift and very difficult for the elders and aged ones.
We visited the in-house bar which is of good quality but with limited stock. Complimentary dinner & breakfast was good. Since all the places of Madikeri were close by this hotel, it was very comfortable for us to roam around.
Overall it was a good and pleasant stay except the tariff which is more than 04 star hotels of any METRO city.

Room Tip: Swimming pool facing rooms in the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivayovi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
3.3 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 25 in Madikeri
189 reviews
15.6 mi away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
10.7 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coorg International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coorg International

Address: Convent Road, Madikeri 571201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Madikeri
Price Range: $50 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coorg International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Coorg International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing