We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Place for Honeymoon"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Perfect Place for Honeymoon"”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Had been there with my Husband for a week vacation.

The atmosphere was great and the hotel also took great care of u. We did not at all feel left out as there were many games and activities organized by the hotel everyday. It was great fun.

The places to visit also was very nice. Got chance to dress up in the coorg style dress with the help of the hotel.

It is a very good place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heena_mistry2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    763
    156
    41
    45
See reviews for
1,330
410
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed in Club Mahindra Kodagu valley on 22nd Feb. The property is very well designed and the service is good - starts with the way they handle your check-in. The rooms are brilliant, with balconies looking out to the tall silver-oak trees outside. Great activities for kids all around the site as well.

The night we stayed, there was a bonfire and some games organized by the staff. I found the staff quite responsive and took pride in their work. Food was good, the buffet quite comprehensive. All in all a great place to stay and unwind for families with kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dharmajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The drive to the hotel may not be the most comfortable but everything is forgiven the moment you step in. An excellently maintained resort with large rooms and good food. Service is also good. Very family friendly

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BornTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We were @ coorg for 3 nights were putup @ Club Mahindra there.. the hotel offers comfy rooms and the food here is much better than the other Club Mahindra resorts we've visited.. though you would be better off going to the main city and eat @ local joints esp. Coorg Cussinette (Bamboo Shoots for the Veggies, For the NVeggies - every thing in the menu !!

The resort offers a lot to do after dinner .. esp games, group events etc. Would highly recommend this place for a honeymoon ..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ganshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

i stayed for 3 days in december we took a coupon of buffet menu when we reached there food was like we were eating cold lunch and dinner in breakfast thing are empty no one is there to take care off room was too far whenever we used to call electric/battery car it used to come in 20 minutes or even don't come.i am surprised by club mahindra quality of food like we are eating for free or we have not paid?????????

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vivekBagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is my 2nd visit, though after 2 year, i couldn't find any difference that could have happened in last 2 years.This was so well maintained. Food was fantastic, weather was amazing, We were in Coorg on 18th and luckily that day was a full moon night and it was a memorable experience to sit in the balcony and watch the full moon and have your dinner. Kids enjoyed the BIG chess board and the mini park and also the camp fire.

I would definitely like to go there again and again and also recommend other to do the same as tis is a heaven in Karnataka.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We booked this hotel for our weekend stay in Coorg (Madikeri) based on its very good rating on tripadvisor and good reviews from relatives. And we found the place living up to its expectations.
Resort has been nicely done.Treatment in excellent. Staff is as friendly as it gets. Rooms are good, but could have been still better. Best part is that every detail has been taken care of. It has also been certified as an Ecotel. Every evening some activities are organised, which is real fun. Food is bit expensive, can try outside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
444 reviews
14.1 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
15.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
503 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Property: Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing