We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay par-excellance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our stay of five days at the Kodagu Valley, Club Mahindra was one which will be cherished for our life time.
Pre arrival procedure, welcome/reception, making us at home in our rooms was swift. We had a choice of itinerary to follow or choose from their suggested ones. Either were executed flawlessly.
The environ is great, while in a rain forest climes we were still at home.
Dining is superb with the offerings to suite all.
A cup of coffee at the Taj Vivanta near by is recommended
Go those who have not been there.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor even if it means walking up 30 odd steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deshuashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi,

Thanks so much for sharing your experiences and wonderful to have read your review! Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the dining experience and had a great time at our resort. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to more of such posts from your side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,497 - 1,503 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent 5 nights and 6 days here with my wife and 9-years old daughter in November 2013. This is an excellent resort for the family. It has numerous activities (a few complimentary and most of them paid). The swimming pool, table tennis, chess, carrom etc are complimentary but lot of other games and adventure activities are paid (INR 150 each per head). The trips to Dubare, Abbey falls and Golden temple were pricey but good, esp. Dubare, where you get to bathe the elephants. Its fun for children as well as grown ups to be able to tame the elephants in that manner. It was a completely different experience. There arent too many places to go to in Coorg so be prepared to spend a lot of time in the resort if you are spending more than 3 days. The saddest part of Madikeri is the market and lack of eating places to enjoy local food. Bisibelle bhath was only available at the resort, although it tasted very authentic and delicious but nowhere in the market. It is unlike any hill station in the sense of commercialisation. Autos are available outside the resort if you dont have a vehicle to go to the market (about 5kms) and they charge about INR 70. But apart from shopping for spices (visit this shop, National Spices, Mr. Shoukath Ali, 9880908125, a very honest and reasonable spice seller) there is nothing else in the market. No cafes, coffee shops etc. But the resort staff is excellent, courteous and very helpful. We were there on children's day and my daughter had a blast since the day was packed with activities by the staff. We had a buffet dinner at the restaurant Mercara, which was average. But the stores, coffee shop and in-room dining was good. Overall, the resort is of top quality and great for a family stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganeshws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi Ganesh,

Wonderful to know you holidayed at our resort and it was certainly our pleasure to have you and your family! Thanks for writing in and thanks so much for all your compliments. Glad to know your daughter had a great time and our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to know that you appreciated our activities, the accommodation, the various sightseeing activities and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to them. Please be rest assured that the points you have brought to our notice regarding the food have been shared with our team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thank you once again and wishing you a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

we r club Mahindra member and as a member its our first visit here.we were disappointed when we offered rooms in basement .they have 2 level basement.u feel dark,gloomy here.only negative things here.food and activities here is very good.special only veg restaurant for veggies that I like very much.kids never wanted to come out of resort as so much to do there.green is the colour u see aaround resort.as very big resort even I asked tea in morning in room service they told 45 min to come!!!!! if u love to see garden and sun from yr room pre book upper level rooms.because when weasked to change rooms rom manager rudely siad''u should tell it while booking''.they don't mention on their website about rooms located in basement.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi Sara,

Thanks for providing us feedback regarding your stay as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the activities and the dining experience at our resort. Please be rest assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. In case you wish to provide us with any further feedback or information, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hi. I am not a club mahindra member but this was my fourth stay at a Club Mahindra property and second time at this one.
Pros:
Large property
Very green
In house super market
Over all Good Service

Cons
rooms not well maintained
Feels like a service apt, cluttered
Overall the property is not very well maintained
Food quality has gone down drastically
Not the best location
Looks and feels run down

Room Tip: Take a room at higher tier. View would be some what better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Having read your post, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a chance with my wife and my three kids for a week's holiday at the resort during the month of September. As we reached the resort, we were very delighted to look at the view of the property. The property is long sprawlled admist the lush greenery. It is very well built and having seperate portions for accomodation. The rooms are also very well maintained and are having all sorts of amenities available. The pool area reminds somewhat of having a bath in the natural lake within the natural surroundings. The aryuvedic spa center is very well coordinated. The resort is having a no. of restaurants for the tasting buds, food is very tasty with a variety of multi -cuisinery options. The activity area is having all recreational material to make to stress free. I myself, with my wife & kids enjoyed there a lot and we would recommend anyone going to Coorg, to stay only at the most finest resort, the Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Jai,

Thank you for your post and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at our resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the activities, the spa and the dining experience but also the ambience our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely thrilled to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is one the the best resorts i have stayed. After visiting Coorg, bought Club Mahindra membership :-)

Resort is situated around 6 KM from Madikeri town, easily accessible by Autos. Very large property, with multiple swimming pools, restaurants and a big activity area.

Rooms are superb, we stayed in a suite with mini kitchenette, sitting area, spacious bedroom and a gallery opening into large garden. The best part of this resort is open area with many trees and walkways. We enjoyed walking through these walkways and spotting various species of birds.

On the food part, it is priced highly, as common with all CM resorts. As they have a utilities store within the property, one can buy suplies from there and cook inhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi,

Wonderful to have read your review and glad to know you holidayed at our resort. Thanks so much for your compliments and our staff would be delighted to know that you enjoyed the various activities and the accommodation at our resort. Thanks once again for your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to receive your compliments. Have a great day and looking forward to more of such reviews from your side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a long and dusty drive from Mangalore airport, we got a very warm welcome at the resort in the traditional Indian way. Cool weather with good delicious food made our stay memorable. The spa experience was good and relaxing. The coffee estate tours were delightful. The staff was very friendly .

Room Tip: All rooms a little away from recreation centre are peaceful if you want soltitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saritalath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hi Sarita,

Wonderful to know you holidayed at our resort and it was certainly our pleasure to have you! Thanks for writing in and we appreciate all your compliments. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the spa our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our members really value. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 27 in Madikeri
508 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
14.5 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
14.1 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range: $122 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing