We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is heaven if you love rains!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Club Mahindra chooses great locations for their resorts. Coorg is that not-so-commercial hillstation-cum-rainforest that is perfect for a monsoon holiday! We celebrated our first anniversary here this July, and nothing else would have been better than this resort.
We landed at the Mangalore Airport which is the closest airport to Coorg, and had a not so good journey from there onwards, until Kodagu District started. It was like we swapped from India to Scotland! Then on, it was a scenic drive that is incomparable to most hillstations of India we've been to. Beautiful.
Upon reaching the resort, it was again so very beautiful. The resort is like a mini forest with so much greenery and big trees. And yet it was so clean and well maintained. Two swimming pools, two buffet restaurants, a bar with so many kinds of tea and coffee options to try, and a very friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed there for 4 days, out of which two days were spent enjoying the resort's beauty and their fun activities and games. It is an experience in itself. In your room, there is no noise, only the sound of constant raindrops.
For the other two days we went to see the Golden Temple/Buddhist Monastery (The second largest in India), which was good, and we took the Hard Jeep Safari which was one of the two highlights of our trip. They take you to the second highest point of Coorg where you stand inside clouds. And it pours. A L.O.T. Needless to say the scenery was like heaven.
The other highlight of our trip was that they made special arrangement for our anniversary by decorating our room/1BR so perfectly with a yummy chocolate cake!
If I had to list any problem I would say that most of the food, including the cake, salt sachets, was moist and soggy. Even the sugar. But thats a part and parcel of rainy season.
There is one more thing. Do not try the cycle ride fun activity. It is not fun. Their cycles are rusted and outdated and NOT made for short height females. I fell and bruised my legs. But considering how much fun the total experience was, it can be neglected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaloniSood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Saloni,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,622 - 1,628 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The moment I Walked in the resort I knew I didn't want to go back home. Club Mahindra Kodogu Valley gives a unique traveler experience. In the resort itself, you find outstanding facilities such as a Funzone; with board games, pool table, game arcade and table tennis. Also, in the evenings there are family activities going on here. In the resort, you'll also find an adventure trail (scary but fun), a spa and a professional gym. The rooms also meet 5 star quality.

The only thing that dissappointed me was the food. The food is definitely value for money, as it is extraordinarily cheap for a 5 star hotel. However, the taste had nothing special. Overall, I found the food to be way too spicy. So if you don't enjoy spice, tell them to put it at zero, because only then the spice will be mild. With that said, all the food is clean, hygienic and will impress you.

Outside the resort, there are three places you must visit. The Dubare Elephant Camp, the national park and the Buddhist Monastery. Go early in the morning through the club Mahindra travel desk to Dubare. There you will bathe and feed Indian elephants in the river. Once in a lifetime experience. Sadly, I missed the national park, but if you love animals go there! You will see wild tigers! Lastly you should take a look at the Buddhist Monastery. It is amazing from the inside and outside. I loved it! Right outside the monastery, I saw probably the most insane fight ever. It was between a crow, cat, charmileon and some geese. In the end the charmileon camfolaged and escaped.

If you like exotic, adventurous and relaxing vacations. Pack up your bags and go to Club Mahindra Kodogu Valley. It's worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sahas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Sahas,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only liked our accommodation and but also enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, your points regarding the food at the resort have been duly noted and will shared with the resort management on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

had a wonderful monsoon vacation at club mahindra coorg!! rooms were good and clean !! lots of activities for kids and adults!! dining was excellent ! special thanks to Chef - Mr. Ravi Gowda who made our dinner a wonderful experience..the only draw back was the distance from the rooms to the lobby and restaurant,, I had my 69 yr old mom travelling with me , and though the resort provides transport for eldery in a maruthi omni - there were instances where we had to wait for more than half hour for a transport to arrive - and by that time my mom reached from point A to point B at snail pace !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calvinhobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

One of the most beautiful resorts, to enjoy solace and peace
Along with your partner and enjoy and live every moment.

The activities were also good and complete family resort
But evening activities could have been made more entertaining.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tushit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi Tushit,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation. Additionally, the that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The above two words were the ones my neice exclaimed when we were leaving the resort for home. She said "Bye Awesome Desserts"!!!

I can summarise the stay at Kodagu Valley Resorts of Club Mahindra as awesome. Everything about it was excellent - service, people's attitude, food, comfort... absolutely everything.

I would surely come again.

In fact, Kodagu Valley resorts is the one I am going to frequent. It is perfectly to my liking.

Thanks.
Pramod

Room Tip: Frankly, all rooms are fantastic. Dont bother to cook and all... just enjoy the food at the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Pramod,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Absolutely glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience and thanks so much for all your lovely compliments which we truly appreciate! Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The perfect monsoon holiday is what Club M, Kodagu Valley guarantees. We traveled there during the last week of June, the peak of monsoon in Coorg. But the beauty of Coorg can be experienced only during the rains.

The resort is set in sprawling estate and offers an excellent view of the hills during rains. The studios are spacious and well maintained with cozy sit out. Just perfect to curl up with a coffee and watch the clouds hover close to you.

The resort is well prepared for the monsoons provide buggy rides to get around the resort, having umbrellas handy . The staff is extremely courteous and considerate.

They have enough indoor activities options as well as two excellent swimming pools. The resort is connected by good roads and is close to the main town of Madikeri and Abby falls.So you have enough places to visit on short notices when the rains let up.

One of the best holidays I have had in recent times. Kodagu Valley is the place to stay to have the perfect Monsoon holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parvathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Parvathi,

Coorg with its impeccable beauty is truly heaven on earth and we are really glad to have a property in Coorg for our members to enjoy the scenic serenity the locale offers. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the activities our resort offered. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I travelled exclusively from North to South with family for a peaceful family vacation and choose Coorg and there also Club mahindra Coorg vally resort for the stay and the moment we reached there we all praised self and each other for undoubtedly the best ever selection of the stay and place, undoubtedly the gods own residence as the name suggests. We were all mesmerized by the serenic and natural beauty and the climate was awful, location of our room was awesome. Open your windows and the clouds gives the morning welcome kiss gently which you feel all through out the day. The hospitality staff of the resort was perfect. this property is spread over 40 acres in a lush green valley. rooms are perfect, dinning is fun and you live there to eat , wait for the next treat , relax and again you are refresh to enjoy there with indoor and outdoor activities. Fun zone is perfect for the youngsters and the adults. looks like you are part of a extended family and looks like national integration is there as from different parts of the country every body comes there to relax and enjoy from the daily routine. Property is as per my verdict 7 star and it is RCI Gold Crown declared property which it deserves undoubtedly. Around madikery there are selected tourists spots like elephant camp at Dubare which is a must visit, golden temple of Tibetans, abbi falls a must visit for all and the rafting at Cauvery river is a unforgettable and worth adventure. I strongly recommend that once in a life time this place is to be visited with family and friends and just forget everything and except you and the nature so close to you.

Room Tip: always prefer room no 2184 and 2185 for the best ever view from your room altogether day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sudhir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Sudhir,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 28 in Madikeri
515 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
14.1 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,871 reviews
11.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range: $83 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing