We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Exotic family destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Kozhikode, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Exotic family destination”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very nice resort which is really big with lots of facilities. All the members of the family from kids to elders can find their own comfortable place here. As the resort is big elderly members may need assistance of in house vehicles ( it's available free of cost).
We stayed in a junior suite ( 1BR) which is really big with a small kitchen, hall and a room with balcony. The kitchen has a bread toaster, microwave oven, plates, spoons, tea maker etc.
The resort amenities are quite good, you get a free wi-fi spot, veg and non-veg ala carte restaurants, also buffet restaurant.
There is a very big kid's corner with all sorts of games and every day they will arrange a in house entertainment programme.

Room Tip: If you are young without kids and can walk you can take rooms which are far fro reception and restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSaneej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Saneej,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    760
    155
    41
    45
See reviews for
1,326
408
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel / club. Lots of activity with in the resort both during the day and in the evening. Comfortable rooms. Three restaurants to choose from for your dining option. One is only buffet and one is purely ala carte and the third one is purely vegetarian. They have two pools.
Lots of near by attraction where you can go for half day and get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RadissonTemplebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We reached the resort in the afternoon and check in was super quick, as soon as we reached the room we really loved the view from the room & balcony, we felt very close to nature.
The food at the restaurant was good, but was crowded, something needs to be done to fix this.

Activity Centre kept us entertained and had good fun, Swimming pool really added to the excitement and we really enjoyed and had good time.
Architecture of spa was excellent, it took our memory back to good old times, which you rarely get to see.

Room Tip: Always go for 1st floor for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Rajesh,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited the Club Mahindra resort in Coorg for three days. We had a great time here. This place is nestled among greenery. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. There are great activities to be done here like adventure sports etc.

The only issue we had was that the rush for food was terrible. There were lots of people waiting in line and it was hard to get food served if you reached late.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravellerSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visited Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley after 5-6 years. The resort is aging and all fittings etc. look like they need a restoration and the walls could do with a lick of paint. But the resort is still beautiful and very enjoyable. The food is good and a new restaurant has been added since our last visit. The room service and the restaurants are very good. The activity center is busy and keeps kids entertained. We trekked to Tadiandamol (highest peak in Coorg) and Mr. Chengappa who guided us was wonderful. He is a trained naturalist and this added glitter to the trek. Rooms are very large and comfortably furnished.

We had a bit of a checkin problem as the room we were offered had some bathroom issues and we wanted to change. This was done after about an hour as the resort was running full and they had to wait for a checkout to give us the new room. But the staff were very responsive and helped as best as they could.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Kumar,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was there last month with the Mrs and the 2.4 month old. We stayed for 3 nights.

The good - excellent staff, always looking for ways to do things rather than make excuses and give us the runaround. Right from the check-in counter to check-out everyone was genuinely trying to do a good job (and usually doing so).

Special mention to Sathyaraj one of the chefs at the Green Cardamon. He was especially helpful in getting things for my son. Despite having a full hall to attend to, he was always on the alert looking to help not just me but all the guests. The South Indian food was always good. Madappa at the reception counter was helpful in getting me direction to the nearby Maruti Car Dealership to fix the errant horn (for those of you not in India, trust me you need a horn to drive in India, in fact there are many "Sound Horn" signs on the curvy single lane mountain roads). Vishwanath was my birding guide and was very happy to take me through the property and the nearby fields. He was quite excited about spotting the Asian Paradise Flycatcher (male) inside the campus (I know it's not that big a deal for most birders from Bangalore!).

Things we did not like - as stated already, the bath was a touch small but the biggest hindrance, mosquitos. At night, it was too warm to keep the windows closed but if we opened them, there were enough mosquitos to make getting a decent nights sleep impossible, given that it is Coorg, there is no air conditioning. The front desk sent us one of them mosquito thingies (with liquid) that you plugin (good night kind of thing) but it was not very useful. The place needs netting on the windows and perhaps even a screen door so you can leave it open.
The vegetarian restaurant was hit and miss, the first night I dined there, the food was good and the service was at least present. The 2nd day, the live counters served up some good (a lot of it fried though) food but the rest of it was particularly lousy. Add to it that no one even bothered to stop by my table once. The strudel was a single layer of semi-cooked dough, the ice cream watery and apart from a couple of Indian deserts, it was really sad. Green Cardamom however did not disappoint.
While on food - the a la carte restaurant had some nice healthy options, special mention for the sprout curry.

All in all - it was a decent stay and staff like Sathyaraj, Madappa and Vishwanath make a huge difference. Just would have been nice to sleep well at nights!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjaySR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Ajay,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed activities our resort offered. Additionally, Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We would also like to inform you that occasionally, seasonal issues at resorts across the country include irritants like mosquitoes as you have experienced. In order to ensure a comfortable stay for our members, all rooms have information regarding such issues and additionally, we also advise our members to reach out to housekeeping if the problem persists. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Its one of prestigious and luxury resort with all facilities for the travellers to spend their holidays through out the year. Its has lavish rooms, good restaurants and two pools with gym and wonderful Spa and a walk within the property is amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srinathorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
442 reviews
14.1 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
501 reviews
14.5 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Property: Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing