We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My holiday at kodagu valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My holiday at kodagu valley”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The resort is nestled amidst tall trees. It gives you a feeling that you are living in a forest. The sound of the birds, crickets, bees ... We were living in the middle forest, breathing oxygen.

I visited in May the weather was pleasant. It did get warm in the afternoon. It did rain one evening and the weather was transformed.

The Kodagu valley resort has 3 restaurants. The food was excellant. I recommend you try the Kodagu cuisine, at Coffee Blossom. It was superb. If you like cocktails pls try the Cinnamon flavoured cocktail, its the chef's special at planters club.

The adventure valley was an authentic adventure where you cross over the valley travel over hanging bridges etc. Dont miss the TVS ride the road is bumpy and kids will love it the track is thru the forest.

I hope the review was useful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    760
    155
    41
    45
See reviews for
1,326
408
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and can say its the worst expirence till date. I have visited many 5 star properties but this is the worst of all every thing is just food,room,service every thing is just..... they don't know the meaning of 5star.they say echo friendly wrong they are not friendly with customer only then what to say in short they screwed my vacation I can just say they are truly professional no kindness no humbleness if they could they would charge for breathing also .... N most of your things were charged for eg:-I order lime slice then hotel served 2 of that n without any diplomacy they said on face more then this will b charged u ....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jp8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We celebrated our second marriage anniversary here and it was a great experience.
The property is in the mid of the nature with greenary everywhere. The rooms/studios are well furnished. The staff are very friendly, in fact they let us check in early in the morning at 5:30 AM inspite of our booking time at 2 PM that day. The food was good. the site seeing activity arranged by the resort was also good. Out of all the club mahindra properties we visited so far, this is the best in terms of activity center and the team. Every day they have some activity which involves all the guests. we had a wonderful time there at the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Kranthik,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have to know that yo enjoyed your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. Our resort will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have stayed in club Mahindra Kodagu valley for 2 days. the overall experience was very good. The rooms are nice and cozy. Nicely decorated. We stayed in a studio. It had a kitchen with microwave, electric kettle, sink and utensils. Very useful if you are travelling with kids. The resort is sprawled across a big area. There are games, activities, swimming pool, beauty parlor etc. The food was good but not really value for money. In the evening they organize events with dj which everybody can enjoy. Nothing to complain about the hospitality also. They also have a small store where you can find biscuits, maggie, colddrinks, gifts, swimming costume etc. Overall the place is good if you intend to relax for 2-3 days.

Room Tip: The rooms away from reception needs quite a bit of walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mounita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Mounita,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you liked the ambience and enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, your points regarding the resort food have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed 4 days, it was worst experience.. if u order in morning for room service, you have to remind 5 times and you are lucky if get your order at night.. bathrooms are better of economic hotel Ginger thn Club Mahindra and they are saying 5* deluxe property.. food is worst.. resort is not maintained.. not recommend club mahindra to any one..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RushitSonani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Rushit,

Having read your review, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and please be rest assured that the points you’ve brought to our notice have been shared with our resort management. We are keen to discuss these matters further with yourself and request you to share your contact details with us at the ‘The Listening Post’ tab on our Facebook page for our concerned team to get in touch with you. Awaiting your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were looking for a Mahindra Holidays' property to get away from Bangalore-heat. A hill-station was the preferred destination. Kodai, Ooty, Munnar, etc were considered. Coorg was an easy choice...

Was returning to Madikeri after almost 20 years... For a holiday. All previous journeys were on work.

Very green property. The ambiance was almost like being in a forest, always, day & night.
Room was good, not great.

Play area (Fun Zone), had badminton, TT, chess, carom, tattoo, painting, magic, snooker, gaming consoles, etc., kept kids busy and also elders! Played TT every day :) Adventure valley was popular among kids. Every evening they organised a program, staff talent show (music/dance/magic), housie/DJ nite/etc.
Was surprised to see kids dancing to all bollywood-item-numbers very well, 'many almost replicating the original steps & expressions' !!!

They have a full-fledged spa, two pools, etc. Did not try them.

The region boasts of some unique birds. Woke up early morning of day-2 to 'someone' whistling!!! Then realized it was a bird. My biology was always weak that I was blissfully unaware of the existence of such a species !
Tried out their organised bird-watching expedition. Could not spot too many. But could spot the whistling bird - looked a normal bird, but amazing at whistling!!

All credit to the format of Mah Hols and the staff. They organise all these events very well. Truly their USP, which attract families, three-generations together!

Their break-fast was just fantastic. 'Madikeri' restaurant served delicious, only-veg spread.

The staff are friendly, courteous and quite effective. Not snobbish. They listen and care. But lot of scope to be professional. Little training and focus can go a long way.

The location of the property is just brilliant. Lush green even during peak summer. Well maintained too, naturally green and quite clean.
Would have loved to see the market leader take a more responsible position to be environmentally friendly, responsible. Lot of scope in that area.

Did not explore other attractions like Tala-cauvery and Kushal Nagar. Plan to go back and explore spiritually!

I am proud to be a member of Mahindra Holidays. Have been recommending to friends to check out. Having covered some important locations in India, they are expanding overseas, in Dubai, Candy/Sri Lanka, etc. Would love to explore their other properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubsIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will extremely delighted to receive your compliments and will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, we are equally thrilled to read about the wildlife sightings. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Coorg is definitley a great relaxation point and Club Mahindra is just the answer for people who want to relax and unwind.

We just parked ourselves for 7 days and to my surprise didn't feel bored at all. The warmth of the hotel staff is amazing and they hand hold you on every bit.

The Place is on a hill top and offers amazing natural environment. Waking up to chirping of birds and the amazing view from my room every morning is unforgettable.

Had a wonderful time and on the 8th day my 7 year old daughter said can we stay for more days.. Need to say anything more.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aji2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Aji,

Coorg is indeed a lovely place to relax and unwind, away from all the hustle and the bustle of the city life. Thank you for your compliments and we are certain our staff at the resort will be thrilled to receive them too ! You can also share your memorable moments at our ‘Share the love’ tab on our Facebook page. It will be lovely to welcome you again at our other resorts !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
442 reviews
14.1 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
501 reviews
14.5 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Property: Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing