We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome experience”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

i hv been for the first time to a club mahindra resort . we stayed for 3 days in coorg . good experience , well maintained very very good hospitality. chef r also good but mr. ravi of coffee house was the best chef food was prepared according to taste of children as well adults . do visit spa its excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_vansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Vansh,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation and we will surely pass on your credits to Mr Ravi. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    750
    147
    41
    40
See reviews for
1,306
401
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went there as a family - easily the best experience of any Mahindra property I have been to. Thoughtful enough to provide adjacent rooms, a delightful spa, and what truly makes a vacation memorable - smiling faces and helpful staff.

The entertainment activities were fun including a bonfire night with guests dancing and playing group games. The fun room was sensibly open till late evening - the food was consistently good (suprising for a Mahindra hotel) with a chef seeking feedback after every meal.

The property and layout were beautiful, verdant and clustered with happy trees and plenty of foliage - a perfect setting for the adventure club. The rooms were neat with lovely balconies, room service good (even if the food was tepid by the time it was delivered) - the only downside was the somewhat ancient and noisy plumbing which makes any bathroom visit in a room block a communal experience!!

Overall a happy place and great experience. Will go back - anyday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asri_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the night time activities that you have mentioned. Our staff will be happy to know that you had a great stay at our resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had recently travelled to Coorg with my wife for our Anniversary and this time we decided to stay in Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Resort. Many other co-reviewers have already written all that needs to be written about this resort and hence I'll not repeat the same. I'll just say.. don't think twice before choosing this resort. It's a wonderful place with always smiling staff who are courteous and professional. The place is extremely well managed and it doesn't look like it's an 8 year old resort. I stayed in a 1 BR room (Cottage - Masaul) and the experience was amazing. BIG, Clean rooms and very well maintained. The adventure valley is great and they have lot's of activities to keep you busy for an entire day. Honestly, I didn't feel like leaving the resort for local sight-seeing.The resort operates certain tour packages for local sight-seeing and it's entirely upto you how you'd like to plan your vacation. Overall i'm very satisfied with the stay and would definitely like to visit there once again.

Overall Score
-----------------

Resort Location - 4/5
Rooms - 5/5
Amenities - 5/5
Staff - 5/5
Cleanliness - 5/5
Food - 3/5 (Good but a little expensive. It's generally goes beyond 1K for one Lunch/Dinner for two). Breakfast Buffet is almost 400/- bucks which is also expensive as per my measuring scale)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Debraj,

Club Mahindra wishes you a Happy Anniversary! We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. It is wonderful to have read that you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, your feedback regarding the food prices has been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in feb last week. Property is well laid out with ample space and facilities.
Kids totally freaked out at the dj night with housie keepimg us busy.
Well located ideal for long morning walks both onside and outside the property.
Amazing breakfast spread, however dinner buffet is a quite pricey and limited a la carte options.
Overall great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikasK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Vikas,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra, Madikeri. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you liked resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Also, your concerns regarding the dinner buffet have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management on priority. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice huge resort... Superb Spa, bit expense for a non-member.
I stayed @ superior room which cosy n comfortable...
Adventure valley a must do....enjoyed a lot.... Overall a very good holiday destination

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Vikram,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I went to this place for MY honeymoon in the month of June.It was suggested by a Relative but from inside I was very insecure and frighten to be there,this increased when i heard the way to reach Coorg(which is through Road from Bangalore) .When we reached it was heavily raining I thought to return from the Bus Stand but we planned to give a try.
I must tell you every thing was just opposite since the Entrance Gate and FO,The place is fanatabolous,We stayed in 2 BHK home,it was well maintained,staff was verrrry Friendly,cooperative,each and every member was there to help you in spite of there Dept.(I specially Liked this quality here).They Organise various activities Like Games of different styles,Pottery,painting.They have lovely Game Parlor.They take you to site seeing.I also liked there Little Store and Bigggg Chess Board.
Rooms were very cleaned, hygienic.Food is very tasty,they have different places for your choices and need to hang out.
I'll love to be there again and again and will always recommend to go....

Room Tip: All Rooms are Lovely take anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikkram_Verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Vikkram,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had been to Coorg in December 2012. The resort is very well maintained. They have 2-3 eateries inside the resort. The food quality was not up to the expectation. They have a celebration in the evenings. They have music and games arranged in one of the areas. They also have indoor games like carrom, TT table, pool, available in the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin_Shetty_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi Sachin,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Furthermore, you feedback regarding the food has been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 23 in Madikeri
1,397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 23 in Madikeri
433 reviews
14.1 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
486 reviews
14.5 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
10.9 mi away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Property: Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing