We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...high tariff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Crystal Court
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Madikeri
tamilnad,India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location...high tariff.”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

we had our stay on 29th dec 2011...the location is good and easy to reach.we had a standard room for 1900 per day..which we feel a bit costlier when compared to near by hotels with same amenities..,

Room Tip: have your rooms in main floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mysore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our stay at Crystal Court was an awesome experience altogether. Once reached, we were welcomed by the manager Mr. Sudarshan Das and team. Check in process was hustle free and really a quick one. The deluxe room which was offered had a great view of mountain range at one side and the city view on the other. Service and courtesy shown by each and every staff was great, room service was really quick and the food was just perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and wish to visit the same place again in future.

Room Tip: All rooms has good view, left side has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Soumik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Crystal Court during 13-15 August 2011. We booked this one, since we didn't get any other cheap deals for a stay in Coorg as we decided very late to travel. Though we booked a double room without AC, we got a Family room with AC. Not sure, why did it happen like this. May be they were not having the room, which we booked. Its maintained properly and is very clean. Our room was really spacious with a TV with almost all channels. 24 hrs Hot water facility. In Coorg, you don't need AC as its very cold every time. Only bad thing I felt is the options in food. All are like buffet type. Breakfast they are charging 75 rs and Lunch/Dinner they are charging 200 rs. We ate only once from there. If you come to Madikkeri town (1km) you will get some good food. We ate from Coorg Sahara (Since we preferred to eat some Kerala food).

Room Tip: If you plan little early, you will get some awesome homestay for a much cheaper deal.Go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akhchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here for 2 days. We didn’t feel it was value for money hotel. As there were better options around. But if you forget that you paid little extra it is not that bad a place. The room they give was clean. The facilities were very basic but they would replenish it regularly. For food we preferred to eat outside.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mohitv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We went to this hotel after a long search of hotels in and around Madkeri. Tariff was reasonable, Hotel is neat. But employees they are the worst especially one who was there in the resturant and person who was there in the reception. Even though the act to customers, the worst thing happned when next day when i went back to my car. i was surprised too see my car drenched in sambar. Dont know who have done that. But it was happened may be someone from the hotel and when asked about it. they dont have an answer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank swaroopkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madikeri hotels

Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I had gone to Hotel Crystal Court in late October 2009. This hotel is strategically located close to the bus station and the main market. The views from the hotel are also good. However, I would the rate the food and the service as strictly average. The restaurent is just about average and most of the items in the menu were not avaliable. As per them, since it was not the peak season, hence the menu was limited !!. The rooms and the amenities therein were OK. Overall, it was an average experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitgok13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed at hotel crystal court for 3 nights. The facilities and service was lacking. There was not enough variety of food. Only buffet lunch and dinner was available. Service of Tea/Coffee was available so as to say but the reminders for the order were too many. Infrastructure like plumbing was not proper with water leaking from tap, pipes for 24 hrs a day. Even the mug kept in bathroom was broken which did not get replaced after several reminders for 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manojapte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
1.1 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 24 in Madikeri
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#2 of 24 in Madikeri
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#23 of 51 in Kodagu (Coorg)
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Court

Property: Hotel Crystal Court
Address: Mysore Road, Behind Rotary Club | Coorg, Madikeri 571201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crystal Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be assured, a sanctuary of delightful pleasures awaits you as you step into ‘Hotel Crystal Court, Silent valley Cottages & Spice Village Bungalow’ an all Group of Hilldale Resorts. Overlooking lush greenery and waving coffee plants on one side and the expansion of the Garden City on the other, is very apt for a business, Group, Day package, Honeymoon couples as well as leisure traveler. The hotel is prestigiously located within the Embassy zone and business district, the silent valley cottages and spice village bungalow is prestigiously located within the silent coffee state zone, a stone’s throw away from the Coorg (Madikeri) Bus Stand, spices shopping places, well-known tourist places and entertainment centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Crystal Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing