We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Naladi Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naladi Holidays
Ranked #13 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I visit India once every two years but I always ensure that I spend 5 days minimum at Naladi Holidays to chill out. This place is unbelievable, I have been to this place with a group of 5 friends twice, with my family couple of times and alone couple of times. The service has always been excellent. The food - What can i say, it cannot get any better/authentic than this and be rest assured that the family takes care of you like yours do!
I strongly recommend this place for anyone that is looking to take time off of their busy schedule. 5STAR!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dommasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Naladi Holidays is a home stay in Coorg. I stayed there along with 5 friends for 2 days in December 2013. Although the location is very remote, if you're looking for a quiet, secluded place with lots of interior space, this is for you. It's in the prime hub of nature and the air smells fresh and alive! The home stay itself has 4 spacious rooms and 5 bathrooms, all of which are maintained well. Hospitality is amazing, as is the food served by the family. There is a huge coffee estate and an open paddy field right behind the home stay, which serves as the perfect venue for star-gazing post dinner. It's a great place to enjoy the occassional evening stroll- no traffic, not many people and amazing greenary all around. Keep up the good work, Suman!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidyaVasista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Even though we stayed only for one night, we were able to pack in treks to both Thadiyandamol and Kabbe Hills. Trekking up Thadiyandamol on the first day was a great experience, even though we caught a bit of rain towards the end. Coming back tired to a great cup of coffee and good homemade food was the perfect end to the day. Mr. Suman suggested that we visit Kabbe Hills the next day and that was an unexpected surprise. Even though it is not much of a trek, it has some spectacular views.

Naladi Holidays is located in Naladi village which has a calm and laid-back feeling to it. An early morning walk around the village is a great way to start the day. The homestay is a beautiful cottage and the rooms are spacious, with a pleasant view of the hills.

Mr.Suman was more that hospitable, considering that we had booked the room at the last minute. He was also extremely patient in giving us the directions for Thadiyandamol and Kabbe Hills.

All in all a great place to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheriBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed at Naladi Holidays in Novemebr 2013 for 3 days. It is a great place to stay with family (we were eight people staying there - 3 families) We enjoyed every bit of stay. If you are looking for five star commercialised tourist place, this is not for you. But if you want to enjoy beauty of nature, have "home away from home" feeling, this is definitely top of your list. The owners take care of you very well and not once you feel you are in a hotel!! Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Food was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatishBhatavadekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

A fantastatic place to cut away from the commercialized tourist spots and relax in the midst of a beautiful valley. There is a river bed in front of the home stay and you can safely play in the water. You can take nature walks around the place to enjoy the fresh air, birds chirping and the sound of river. I was there with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed the place, food and service provided by Mr.Suman. What's more, his family who live in the ground floor, treat you like their guests and make you very comfortable. When I revisit a tourist location, I normally try to book a hotel or home-stay that I haven't been before for a new experience. But, this is one such home-stay that I feel like coming back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JaiHindBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was there with my friends and had the complete place booked for ourselves.
Totally loved the serene location. The location is a little isolated and away from civilization but would not be a problem if you are taking your own vehicle. Even a TT goes upto that place.
Food was ok.
Rooms and Bathrooms were clean and neatly maintained.
Mr. Suman the care taker, was very obliging and helpful and reachable at all times.

Thanks,
Shashidhar V G

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShashidharVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had been here twice and had a wonderful experience and would love to visit again, many times though !!!.

The service, nature surrounding the home stay, food etc etc etc is a real treat for the people who are working in the IT sectors to go and relax for 2 to 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhiram2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
23.2 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
13.3 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 22 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
12.4 mi away
Siddhi Aloha
Siddhi Aloha
#6 of 189 in Madikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naladi Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naladi Holidays

Property: Naladi Holidays
Address: Kakkabe Madikeri | Kakkabe , Coorg , Karnataka India, Madikeri 571212, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of mountain ranges amid rain forests and coffee estates and tucked to a riverbank, Naladi Holidays is an ideal getaway from busy city life. Overlooking the highest peak in Coorg 'THADIYANDAMOL' just 14 km away from the guest house one can have the luxury of estate walks, trekking, relaxing by the riverside or just simply laze around the greenery in abundance. The stay home is located 30 kms away from district capital MADIKERI . Also near to the historical spot known as NALKNAD PALACE - 7 KM away from the stay home. Other attractions are - Kabbe waterfalls, Igguthappa temple which are nearby All 4 rooms are airy, spacious with modern bathrooms and have estate views as well as being open towards the mountain ranges plus home-made Coorg cuisine would be another delight. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing