We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizzas in Yantai”

Jackie's Cuisine Yantai
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Yantai
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Jackie's Cuisine Yantai, since its establishment in 26th, Dec, 2000, offers its diners elegant cuisine representing all of the regions of different country. Featured on the menu are homemade burgers, as well as traditional BBQ ribs and Mexican entrees. Jackie's also features a full bar with an extensive selection of imported soft drinks and beers. A wide variety of wine and champagne are also available. Open 6 days a week, a relaxing time is guaranteed in the friendly and welcoming. Jackie's with fine seaside views from our second floor windows. This is the ideal spot to sit and plan your day over a coffee, have a light snack or a main meal or simply just meet friends.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in Yantai”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Since I am a Veggie I didn't have loads of options but there were at least one option in every category for veggies.Chocolate thick shake and Veg Ranch Pizza were great. The ambiance is so american. One can go dancing on the floor. There is a karaoke for customers who would want to sing outside of their bathroom. The waitress Ivy, she's a very friendly person and speaks excellent English.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nimesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiesyt, Owner at Jackie's Cuisine Yantai, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Thanks your kindly message, hope you are having a good time in Yantai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Severodvinsk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you are expat - it is great place to get contact with the same people.
Good choice of different dishes - mexican, american. Vegetarians also can be satisfied.
Size of dishes is very good. One main dish + appetizer can cover any expectations of hungry men.
Amazing cocktails' quality - prepared professionally and have authentic taste.
Beer and wine list also perfect.
Environment is excellent. Suitable for parties.
Good place in Yantai for dinning and social activities. Prices is highest in Yantai, but it is reasonable due to the level of provided quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiesyt, 经理 at Jackie's Cuisine Yantai, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thanks for your kindly review,all the best wishes to you from all staff at Jackie's Yantai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth
Level Contributor
188 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great slice of home!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had the opportunity to have a spur of the moment dinner here. A few of my colleagues have made Jackie's a regular stop and are very positive about both the service and food. Although I've only been there once, I agree with their assessment.
We opted for burgers and they were as good as any you would get at many US restaurants. The seasoned fries were also very good. You will leave well satisfied with both the food and the price.
Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. When two in our party asked for Mayo on their burger, she brought each a nice size container. It took awhile for our burgers to come out but they were worth the wait.
If you are looking for good food at a good price, I recommend Jackie's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiesyt, 经理 at Jackie's Cuisine Yantai, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thanks for your kindly review,all the best wishes to you from all staff at Jackie's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantai, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Practices Discriminatory Pricing”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Jackies food and service is admittedly excellent. The problem is in their desire to charge different prices to people who are in the same group. Some foreign teachers get a discount card but others do not and no Chinese teachers get one. Sometimes teachers with the card and teachers without the card are eating together and it makes everyone in the group uncomfortable when different prices are charged to members of the same group like we experiencing apartheid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazarus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiesyt, 经理 at Jackie's Cuisine Yantai, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thanks for your kindly review. sorry to regret inform that we are not offer any special discount for any foreign teachers. anyway we are still appreciated your message and all the best wishes to you from all staff at Jackie's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Misconceptions and misunderstanding - and fantastic as usual!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was at Jackie's yesterday and the food and service were as good as ever.
I asked about the reported withdrawal of Foreign Teacher discounts and was told this report was untrue. THE TEACHER DISCOUNT REMAINS UNCHANGED. The previous reviewer (who is known to the restaurant) was refused discount because he tried to use a borrowed card. Membership cards are not transferable. This is clearly stated on the rear of the card, where it also mentions that the membership card remains the property of the restaurant and can be withdrawn in case of abuse. Jackie's earlier response does not make this clear because of limitations in his use of the English language. Jackie welcomes foreign teachers. It would be a real pity if potential customers to this superb restaurant were put off by a misleading review by one person who felt aggrieved when he was caught out trying to abuse the generous discount system! .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triciaemptage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Cuisine Yantai also viewed

 
Yantai, Shandong
 

Been to Jackie's Cuisine Yantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing