We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“像女皇般的待遇”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“像女皇般的待遇”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

we got a free massage during Check in. friendly staff , service was excellent , nice breakfast , everything is perfect .

check-in 时有按摩师帮你按摩,房间的景色很棒,早餐很用心有自己的特色,服务非常贴心周到,员工都很亲切。这里的英式下午茶非常棒,推荐。一切都很棒,最大的卖点是他们的服务。绝对推荐这家酒店!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoBoKow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,648
    299
    72
    13
    10
See reviews for
847
1,640
77
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just got back from a week long stay at The Danna, having spent a few days in Kuala Lumpur for a family wedding. We were greeted on arrival and made to feel very special from start to finish. The mini massage on arrival was very welcome as was the refreshing drink and cold towel. Our room was one of the Grand Merchant rooms facing both the marina and the sea - highly recommended, the spa and gym facilities were excellent at this hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Being greeted by our names each morning ( and at other times) was a nice touch. Happy hour cocktails were excellent and very reasonably priced. Breakfast and evening meals were also very good and wide ranging. The pool was very relaxing. Will definitely recommend this hotel. We're even given chocolates as a gift when we left! Please try it for yourselves.

Room Tip: Go for a grand merchant room or better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and stayed at The Danna as part of our honeymoon tour of Malysia. From the moment to arrive to the time we left, the service was first class. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble, in fact that went out of their way to be of assistance.

The hotel itself was amazing. Every detail was covered and so we'll presented and looedk after.
The food was beautiful and the infinity pool breath taking. The pool was never busy and we always had the pick of the sun loungers.

My wife and I hired a car on two occasions which was cheap at only 120 RM. We had the car for 24 hours each time and toured all round the island and went out for meals, all for about 20-30 RM per day in petrol (£4-6).

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay at The Danna, it was an all round thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banmaster-General
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Picturesque. Excellent hotel and facilities. Very very very lovely helpful friendly staff. Would recommend it to everyone. Beautiful infinity pool. The closest I felt to being a king.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam6230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Danna Langkawi for four nights at the end of a Malaysia/Singapore vacation and it was just the relaxation we needed. The stay was in May which is their slow season, so the hotel was at only about 30% occupancy which suited us just fine. Hotel itself is very well kept and modern. Stayed in a Marina view room which was nice. I would recommend paying the extra to stay in one as you do not have the noise of the road as in the Merchant rooms, but the sea/beach view rooms did look great. We went out to the market, and ate dinner at the restaurants at both Bon Ton and Casa del Mar which were excellent. The reviews on tripadvisor recommended against eating at Planters so we didn't. One draw back was the prices, which seemed excessive. They really do have western world prices. The Mangrove tour and sunset cruise are a great way to pass the day, as is getting served drinks on Danna's huge infinity pool. After a few drinks and smoking a cigar I drifted into a short nap on my lounge chair in the pool, and awoke to find a delicious spring roll quietly placed beside me, and the ice in my champagne bucket refilled. You can't find fault in that!

The pros over staying at the Datai are that Danna is close to the main 'city'. We rented a car which made it very convenient to explore the island and drive into the city each night to go to the club (Samba) or walk along the shopping strip and eat at local food stalls. Overall, I would recommend visiting The Danna.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our second holiday at the Danna.

Having had such a wonderful stay in 2013 we returned again this year with the same high expectations and were certainly not disappointed. From the moment we were met at the airport on arrival until our departure seven days later our stay at the Danna could only be described as exceptional.

While every aspect of the actual hotel is beyond doubt first class, particularly the pool, it is the care, courtesy, attention to detail and prompt assistance offered by all staff and management that sets the hotel apart from all others we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble including offers of assistance with confirming flights, arranging hire cars and booking restaurants.

If you ever have a birthday while staying at the Danna you will without doubt appreciate the high level of personal attention given to guests by staff. It is these types of personal touches that make you feel much more than just a guest.

The Danna is ideally located to ensure a very relaxing and hassle free holiday with access to a variety of restaurants, basically on your doorstep at the Perdana Quay Marina. It is also only a very short trip to the Oriental Village and Cable Car and only a $A10 taxi ride to Pantai Cenang if you are interested in water sports, shopping, etc.

The food at the hotel restaurants is of a very high standard and reasonably priced. It would be hard to imagine what else could be provided at breakfast as all tastes are catered for – even for those who like to start the day with a glass of champagne with the accompaniment of a grand piano being played in the background.

It is very difficult to single out particular staff, however special thanks go to the Redha, Justine, Annya and the housekeeping and pool staff for their very kind assistance.

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we are already counting down the days until we return again in 2015!

Room Tip: We have previously stayed in a room with a Mountain view and this year we were lucky to be upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison_PhilW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I chose to stay here because of the excellent reviews and Im glad I did!
The service is incredible, right from when they pick you up at the airport. I chose to stay in the Sea View room and I loved every minute of it. The rooms are spacious and the decor is impressive.

The only negative experience I had was at the spa. They served me a cup of tea, but it was covered in ants!!! Not acceptable for any hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nate_wt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear nate_wt,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you like our room and were impressed with our services. However, we also noted your comment with regards to your experience at the spa. Please be assured that your review has been highlighted to the spa manager. We shall be extra careful in the future, please accept our apologies nate_wt.

We thank you once again for choosing us nate_wt. We hope your isolated encounter at the spa would not deter you from supporting us again. Look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
3.9 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.0 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,315 reviews
5.6 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,314 reviews
10.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Property: The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing