We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for families”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Honeymug, Branton

The front of Honeymug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Honeymug
Indoor heated pool Honeymug lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The front of Honeymug
Indoor heated pool
Honeymug lounge
Honeymug lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
En-suite to master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Second twin room
Family bathroom
Hot tub!
Well-equipped gym
Mini-golf with tennis court and trampoline in the background
Games room with table-tennis, pool, air-hockey, table football, TV and comfy sofas
A view towards the lake
Children's adventure play area
Communal garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Powburn, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alisondes...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for families”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great cottage with brilliant facilities to suit all the family - on site indoor swimming pool, gym, tennis courts, trampoline, play ground, pool table, table tennis etc etc, plenty to keep the kids entertained! Set beside a lake in a beautiful part of Northumberland - quiet village location with lots of local walks. The cottage is about a 25 minute drive from Alnwick and a further 10 minutes to the beach. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this cottage to friends and we’ll no doubt be back ourselves. The owner responded promptly to queries and couldn’t have been more helpful, booking was very straight forward.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback. I hope we can welcome you back soon :) John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We can’t fault our stay! Everything was perfect; the cottage, leisure facilities, location and even the welcome basket was a lovely touch.
We will be rebooking soon!
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us :) John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Honeymug cottage”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed hear for Two nights to celebrate a friends birthday, had a fantastic time, cottage was very clean, comfortable beds, lovely living area, the whole place is really nice, we loved to pool and jacuzzi, and went for a walk down the lake, would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing few days away,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback and I hope we can welcome you again soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolwhit...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honeymug Cottage”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have just returned from spending two nights at Cozy Retreats Honeymug Cottage at Powburn.
The cottage was booked for 6 ppl and we went there for a girly suprise weekend for my lovely friend's 50th Birthday.
When we arrived and opened the front door we seen two twin rooms a bathroom and a double bedroom with en suite,all of which were decorated to the highest quality.All of us had smiles on our faces and i knew instantly i had booked the right place for us.
We proceeded upstairs to the living room where we all thought it had the WOW Factor,it was very spacious with two comfy setees two comfy chairs a log fire, television, dvd player and cd player and plenty of books and games.The kitchen was well equiped with a fridge and freezer dishwasher oven, hob,microwave and every kind of cutlery you can think of.
There was a welcome basket on the big table in the kitchen which was every much appreciated and added that extra touch.
We all went to the lovely heated swimming pool, jaccuzzi,sauna and steam room where it was relaxing,invigorating and we had great fun, again all of the highest quality.
We also spent time at the lake and had a great time.
The little added touches at Honeymug Cottage made this a fantastic place to stay.
I would love to come back and stay here again.
Thankyou Mr and Mrs Rook for a fantastic stay.
Kind Regards Mrs C White

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thanks for your kind words Carol and for taking the time to leave feedback. I hope we can welcome you again soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, relaxing retreat”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It was dark when we arrived so had A bit of A struggle finding the entrance to Honeymug, but once we found it we had a lovely warm welcome. A lovely basket of essentials with homemade marmalade and musili. We'd shopped before we arrived but could have managed fine for breakfast the next day with what was provided.

We tried to make the most of the facilities on sight and really enjoyed using the pool, gym and games room.

Great for families or a catch up with friends. We only wish we'd had more time to get involved in the outdoor activities. We'd love to come back in the summer for longer. Plenty on sight and surrounding areas to keep you busy for up to a full week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay Alex and thanks for taking the time to leave feedback - we appreciate it! Hope we can welcome you again soon...John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1867swfc
York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant, thanks ever so much”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived late and in the dark, but the house is so inviting and comfortable, we settled in immediately.

The facilities are brilliant, our children (12, 13 and 16) all loved the swimming, trampoline and games room.

There are walks directly from the house, so, we didn’t use the car much at all. It’s a very relaxing place to stay.

The house was lovely and clean, beds comfortable and the fire made for a lovely atmosphere.

I would definitely recommend and would come back ourselves.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thanks for the lovely feedback - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can welcome you back soon :) John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A peaceful country retreat.”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Honeymug. The toiletries were lovely, the beds comfy and the log burner in the evenings very cosy. The girls enjoyed the pool and the facilities on site were a bonus. We felt relaxed and refreshed at the end of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Honeymug and thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, it's much appreciated :) John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing