We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow, wow, wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Studios & Houses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaside Studios & Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wow, wow, wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The apartment is rustic with wood and stone in the old island style build, but at the same time comes with full equipment kitchen including a oven, and the apartment has air con (free). The bathroom was fabulous, the bed lovely and comfortable and a king size with a canopy, and the view from the balcony the best i have had in 12 years of Mediterranean holidays. Balcony had table, chairs and sun lounges The local beach is the best on the island. (we visited them all). Local restaurants are a bit pricey but they are some cheaper ones at the local village. The local village also has a great bakery, cafe, veg/fruit shop. The island itself was fantastic, and well worth traveling around in a hire vehicle. Sea studios is a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Carpetkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    18
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Amazing location, best service and furniture specially the bed, and a master host. Definitly I ll come back soon to the paradise. The hole experience was unique, never felt soo good at any place. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a wonderful 2-week vacation at the seaside studios. Especially because of Antonis (the owner) great service & hospitality. He was more than helpful (offered aiport pick-up, etc) I'm working in the Hotel Industry for 10 years now and Antonis' Service is better than in some 5* Hotels. The Studio is clean and modern, it is equipped with everything you need and in case something is missing, Antonis helped out (beach sun umbrella) We definitively recommed the Seaside Studios to our friends. Once again: A big thank you to Antonis!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christiane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very convenient price for an amazing view on Kalo Livadi Bay. The apartments are spacious, bright and modernly furnished, very very clean!
A big thanks to Antonis, kind and helpful person.
Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We recommend car hire and we strongly advise don't go to restaurants in the beach below, too exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

To say the very least, our time spent at the Seaside Studios was Magnificent! Antonis, our host, welcomed as a family member would and believe me when I say that my fiancée and I were made to feel at home in Mykonos. He is sincerely one of the kindest people we've ever met.

Antonis's response time was impressive as Mykonos was a last minute addition to our itinerary. We literally contacted him the night before to ask if there were any accommodations available. He replied almost immediately and we were told that he had arranged for us a two night stay!

The Seaside Studios are immaculate and kept clean daily by a warm and friendly staff. The location is a 2 minute walk to Kalo Livadi beach (one of Mykonos top 3 beaches) which is home to 3 fantastic restuarant/bars, one of them being the renowned Salymar (although we recommend Barbarola). The area is safe and the views breathtaking.

All in all our time had in Mykonos was superb and all thanks to Antonis, who was happy to answer all of our quesitons including how best get around. He truly went out of his way to see that our comfort level was always maintained. Antonis's Seaside Studios come highly, highly recommend from us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days and enjoyed our stay...
The beach is wonderful, one of the most beautiful one in Mykonos I would say!
Flat is clean and modern, the view is wonderful but I will say that is better to be in the flats 1 to 5! There is a bus stop close to Kalo Livaldi straight to Mykonos.

Nice place to stay, relax and cosy... we will be back soon:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Reasonable price for Mykonos, ideal location, panoramic view of "kalo livadi" bay from the balcony, nice studios that could be perfect with some small improvements. The owner "Antonis" is an excellent host that is always available for anything you may need. I will come back !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalo Livadi
0.2 mi away
Archipelagos Hotel
Archipelagos Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pietra E Mare
Pietra E Mare
#2 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.3 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
3.9 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Studios & Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Studios & Houses

Property: Seaside Studios & Houses
Address: Kalo Livadi Beach, Kalo Livadi 840 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Kalo Livadi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Kalo Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Studios & Houses 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side studios & Houses, built in the traditional architectural style of Cyclades , are located in the one of the most beautiful and cosmopolitan beaches of Mykonos island, Kalo Livadi only 2 km from the village Ano Mera and 10 km away from Mykonos town (same area with the airport) . Easy access to all beautiful beaches of the island, as well as the famous nightlife of the town. Built in a wonderful spot, on the best location of the beach, we offer complete tranquility, spacious clean studios/Houses/suites with their private bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, wireless internet access, air conditioning, mini bar, flat TV set etc. Our reasonable prices, our experience acquired over the years and the cozy atmosphere guarantee your unforgettable stay on our island. We happily inform you that we accept reservations all around the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seaside Studios & Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing