We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Solymar

Solymar
Price range: $39 - $134
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nestled on Kalo Livadi beach, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, Solymar Beach Restaurant is designed in absolute harmony with the natural environment, giving the impression that it’s emerging from the sand. The wide, sandy Solymar Beach, with shimmering, crystal-clear turquoise waters, offers an amazing view to the Aegean archipelago. Comfortable sunbeds, amenities and exclusive service make your day at the beach an experience to remember. At Solymar Restaurant, we combine the gastronomic tradition of the Cyclades with imaginative modern cuisine. We invite you to explore our creative tastes in an original Mykonian environment On the Beach! Solymar is easily accessible also through our Private Pier, located in front of our Beach. Also offers an exceptional venue On the Beach for your private event in Mykonos. And since originality is important from the clothes you wear to the words you share, Solymar Beach Boutique creates the mood and island's flair.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Everything we had was good and the service was professional.
A bit expensive in terms of value for money. After a while it was a bit noisy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank beranchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 486 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Mykonos is famous for the beach bars/restaurants. Don't loose your time, to explore all of them, go to Solymar. Unique beach, great service, real professionals. Price are equal to the island standards.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Diakojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

The place in Mykonos that you have to visit. Nice and smooth beach , Kalo Livadi , excellent food and service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tonisweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Had lunch there and the food was excellent. We had several appetizers, including sushi, and a couple of main dishes, and everything was impeccable. However, the service was not what you expect in a place like this. If felt like the cater to the regulars.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SherryTz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the restaurant are so rude, not-friendly and only interested in getting a tip. Obscenely over-priced for ridiculously small portions taking an awful long time to be served. Well below the minimum quality standard that you would find in a traditional local Greek restaurant. If you like wasting your money to eat “air” go ahead!!
I personally will never EVER go back there again!

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank knightactarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solymar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Psarou, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Solymar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing