We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, idyllic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Villa Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 11 Grand Anse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, idyllic!”
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights at Beach Villa. We had room #8 which indeed had wonderful beach views from the veranda. Marie-France gave us a wonderfully warm welcome, arranged two superb massages for me with Kevin and also arranged a boat trip to Cousin, Curieuse and St Pierre for us.

The boat trip was in conjunction with her husband's yacht-charter business and we had a superb time - including an utterly delicious barbecue on Curieuse island, where our sumptuous feast was being eyed enviously by those on larger-scale trips.

The service at Beach Villa was second to none. We were given the impression that nothing was too much trouble. They even found out the time of the service at the local Anglican church for us!

We had one evening meal there, cooked by Roy, which was utterly delicious and beautifully presented. Breakfast was well-prepared and eaten in a lovely breakfast room with beach views.

I very much appreciated the fact that a night-watchman (Spear) was employed, as there was easy access to the grounds from the public beach of Grand Anse, and his presence was very reassuring.

I hope to return to Beach Villa in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
80
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada/Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed at the Beach Villa for only 2 nihgts but were very impressed with the hotel. We arrived late (19.30) in the evening after taking the last ferry from la Digue.
The service was excellent. Available add-ons include, dinner, excursions, spa - massage treatments (at a very nice price---20-30€ for a 1-1.5 hr treatment). If you have time, it i.s a great way to relax and pamper yourself. From my point of view the excurtle steeply priced. Dinner has to be reserved before 12.00 on the day of the dinner. The cuisine is simply excellent and nicely priced (mid-range 12-25 € per person). If you prefer to eat take-away, head southward into Grand Anse about a 5-10 minute wald to André's Take-Away. Great food at a great price.

The rooms were very nice and well decorated. Each room has its own terrace and sitting area outside under cover or enclosed with windows, depending on the room/bungalow. A very comfortable location with free parking. Air-conditioning is an addicional per day charge.

THe hotel is located direcly on the beachfront. The breakfast room offers a wonderful view of the sea and the neighbouring islands. In the Seychelle winter months, the beach has alot of seagrass but it is still beautiful. Great relaxing spot to spend the vacations.

If you rent a car, you are a 5 minute drive from Vallée de Mai, 10 min. from Baie Ste. Anne and the Jetty. 15 to Anse Volbert, 20 to Anse Lazio.

BEST: the rooms and the delicious evening meals. Peaceful beach with not too many tourist.

LEAST: Car required.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

A beautiful place and the hotel stay was extremely comfortable and ideal for honeymooners. Good food, romantic pool lighting with drinks served in pool. Excellent view of the pool and sea from the room balcony. Very sad TV channel selection but that is true for anywhere at Seychelles. Breathtaking beaches with shades of water easily discernable.Can hire cars and move out on your own. A Must visit!!!

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — TV channel selection
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank karanrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We've stayed to Beach Villa for almost a week and find it just perfect! Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is very good and decided to eat there for the dinner every evening. Food is excellent, even if you have to order in advance, stuff is nice and speak good English. The beach is right in front of the villas and they have a nice veranda where you can enjoy your meal piecefully. The bus station is very close.

I would return anytime!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OanaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2006

We arrived on Praslin Island by Catcocos catamaran, 40 euro per person one way and it took about 1 hour. In August the waters are rough for the boat crossing. For this reason we left Praslin to return to Mahe (after time on La Digue) by plane with Air Seychelles. It takes on 15 minutes to fly and about the same price as the catamaran. From where the catamaran docks there are a few options to arrive to the Beach Villas. If it isn't pre-paid a taxi will drive you for about 50-70 rupee or there is a bus (an adventure ride as most drivers go fast) for about 3 rupee. A hire car is a worthwhile to explore Praslin, the average price was 50euro per day.

The Beach Villas are 9 in total, we had number 9 that had an unblocked view of Grand Anse beach. Felt very Robinson Crusoe. A very good standard accommodation inside, electronic safe, very clean, and a veranda with chairs to sit out the front. The staff are very friendly. The bus stop is right outside that goes to the jetty, Anse Lazio and Anse Volbert as well as the national park to see the Coco de Mer. There is a post office, souvenir shops, and mini markets just a few minutes walk away. Breakfast is served punctually and good value. There are not many restaurants to choose from in the Grand Anse area and if one wanted to eat at Beach Villa from Monday to Friday the orders are taken the day before at noon. The menu is good range of food and in euro or rupee for payment.

In the month of August this year the beach was full of algae and at low tide had the smell of sewerage.


  • Liked — Great views and the location on the beach
  • Disliked — Algae on beach and smell at low tide of sewerage
  • Tips/Secrets — Number 9 and number 8 villas have great views
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank WonderSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
8.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indian Ocean Lodge
Indian Ocean Lodge
#2 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Relax Beach Resort
Le Relax Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villa Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villa Seychelles

Property: Beach Villa Seychelles
Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Beach Villa Seychelles Hotel Praslin Island
Beach Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing