We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the restaurant”
Review of Villas de Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas de Mer
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the nearby Ocean Jewels resort and visited the restaurant at Villas de Mer twice in the time we spent there. We had the fish curry, prawn curry & octopus curry, they were all fantastic. Would highly recommend it staff and setting were amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renoir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this facility in July 2013 with two children (10 and 9 years). We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly, and very professional. They all went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as it could get. Their food is great. The only thing we wished could have changed but which the hotel had no means to change was the see weed on the Grand Anse Beach at that time. But dont be fooled, the weed will be out in September and will go to other parts of the Island. I learned the importance of asking beach status when making bookings for this Island. And the hotel took us to another beach where there was no weed, at their own cost. Anse C'dor.

Room Tip: The only thing you need to do is ask whether there is sea weed on the beach or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katwikirize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a nice room, nicely decorated. the room was clean and comfy. moreover there was a balcony. in august, the place was quite windy and there were a lot of alguae on the beach which are not removed which was quite surprising as every morning we saw staff removing sand on the pathways of the hotel near the beach. we spent a good stay there and the staff were helpful when needed. recommneded place but don't expect to go on the beach at this time of the year ( june-september).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vangel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank FUFFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Leckeressen_auf_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.4 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
187 reviews
5 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#4 of 8 in Grand Anse
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,440 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
3 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Mer

Address: L'Amitie, Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range: $233 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Mer Hotel Praslin Island
Hotel De Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing