We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
$227
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
$345
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
$689
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Cote Mer(Baie Ste Anne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Chateau de Feuilles(Baie Ste Anne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
52
62
17
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
62
17
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringgiant tortoisesbaie stgrilled fishla diguelarge gardenbeautiful viewsit outsidebed roomsmall kitchenbeautiful placespecial thankslounge chairsrental carevery morningthree nightslocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in one of the Pirate Cove Bungalows of Iles des Palmes. A beautiful place we really can recommend!
A clean and spacious bungalow right in front of the beach. Just 3 steps from your veranda to the sea.
The bungalows are not right next to each other so you don't immediately look at your neighbors. In front you look at the beautiful Anse Takamaka bay with clear shallow water where you can see fishes and rays from your veranda or enjoy the birds on the lawn. At the back there's a big garden with a lot of coconuts, flowers and a small turtle pasture. The swimming pool area with a beautiful pool right in front of the sea is a very nice place to spend your afternoon and watch the sunset. Unfortunately, because the pool area is new and still a little bit under construction, the bar wasn't open jet. But we stayed there at low season so after all there were no other guest to sell drinks to.

To the main road and the bus stop it's about 15 minutes walk and the nearest shop is a bit further. If you're lucky a nice local will offer you a ride. The bus does not go al the way around the island and you have to pay every time you get in. If you take your time and enjoy being among the locals it's doable, but a rental car would be easier. You can arrange everything with the friendly receptionist.

A wonderfull place for a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezfree4u, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you so much for a fair and accurate assessment of our establishment. Iles Des Palmes is first a Seychellois run business, we take great pride our service and product. Secondly, we are an eco resort, which is ideal for nature enthusiasts.Hikers, kayakers, bird watchers, nature lovers, appreciate Iles Des Palmes for its unique placement in the market. Only one other establishment on Praslin has larger grounds, that is a golf course. The added amenity of pool, sun deck, loungers, are all on line. The restaurant and bar is complete. We are only waiting for official documents to commence operations of the best restaurant in Praslin coming soon. Rest assured, we will continue to use our value for money formula in all our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I want to thank Marie-Rose and the whole staff. They made our stay so pleasant, and nothing was too much effort. We felt very taken care of! Our bungalow was lovely, and we really appreciated the beautiful flowers laid out each day. The location is stunning, and we really enjoyed taking a kayak out and going around the bend one afternoon. Lots of fun! The accommodation is more off the beaten track than the big hotels on the island which is wonderful. If you need a rental car or a lift to a restaurant in the evening - the team efficiently organise it all for you. They have recently built a lovely pool on the water - and we enjoyed a cooling off swim each afternoon after our adventures! They plan to open up a restaurant too soon - and this will make the place unbeatable :) We also loved the giant crab which lived in front of our bungalow and was sometimes enticed out with hibiscus flowers... Book at Isles des Palmes! I don't usualy review places but was really wowed by the service, the views and the wonderful self-catering accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezfree4u, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

The staff and management of Iles Des Palmes Eco Resort is completely elated over such a fine and accurate comment on our services and product offer.
Our staff, work tirelessly as a team to meet guests expectations, keep our word, and deliver the service they expect.
Iles Des Palmes screens professionals with empathy being a key characteristic we look for in applicants. Marie Rose is excellent and her smile, makes your day, even if it is raining.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will make Seychelles your regular destination and Iles Des Palmes a second home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

As the title says amazing and peaceful. Iles de Palmes is scrupulously clean and tidy. The rooms are simply furnished and clean. The shining star of this little gem of a hotel is the peace and quiet It is an absolute bliss. If your looking for peace and quiet in a good location,then look no further. Iles Des Palmes is as good as it gets. I would recommend the place to anyone Excellent for families and couples. The owners has just built a swimming pool which can accomodate young children as well. A newly built restaurant situated next to the pool with breathtaking views of the bay. I would recommend the place to anyone. Excellent for families and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezfree4u, Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Our Staff of Seychellois (e) are so proud to receive such a appreciative comment on our establishment. It lightens our heart, because we are always keen to learn how our guests feel about our stay, so if there is something to improve on, we can do it. The fantasitc pool over ocean can be viewed on google earth, it is just fantastic and many guests have said we have now delivered a WOW effect to the Iles Des Palmes Eco Resort product. Thank you for your valued comment and we do look forward to welcoming you with that special Seychelles touch next time, but this time with our excellent restaurant "Le Vasseur La Buse" to serve you, do to open anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned on a two weeks vacation at Isles Des Palmes. The Chalets are well equipped and everything was clean and in very good condition.
Two large bedrooms, one with double bed and the other a good size twin room. Shared bathroom with shower facilities.
The location is fantastic, tucked away from the main road and next to the beach with fantastic views of Bay Ste Anne. The tranquillity of the place is beyond imagination.
Good customer service from staff and always helpful. I will recommend the place to anyone going on a trip to the Seychelles. Value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryJ2292VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sezfree4u, Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It is with great appreciation and satisfaction of all our staff, head of departments of our family run establishment that read this great guest comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Iles Des Palmes Seychelles and we could make it special for you.

Our establishment remains the best value for money on Praslin, and with the new restaurant beach bar, pool-sun deck over the sea 4 sided views, we aim to continue to deliver excellence and that WOW (!) effect, guests expect from the Seychelles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We, 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 12 years) spent 2 weeks here. Everyone was very friendly and we just enjoyed the stay all the way.
Only reason for not giving 5 stars, is that the beach is not really for swimming/snorkling, as it is too shallow. However, we had rented a car and with Anse Volbert only 10 mins away it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: The bungalows are very big and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjarne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews