We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place, wonderful view from the balcony, amazing kind people there ;) I hope I will come back there soon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalets Cote Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalets Cote Mer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place, wonderful view from the balcony, amazing kind people there ;) I hope I will come back there soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Everything there was perfect, its near the Jetty but you dont hear any noise from there and the view from balcony is wonderfull, furthest when its sunny day. Stuff here is very kind and pleasent from gardener to mistress. The famous beach Anse Lazio and lots of another beauties of this island is far from there to go by foot, but you can take a bus (cca.1€) or taxi (20€ almost everywhere), or you can just rent a car. I really recommend this hotel to everybody ;)

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlavomirStasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    102
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
137
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in Chalet Cote Mer. The room was perfect with a sea view and the balcony. Air conditioning and helpfull staff. The swimming pool is really relaxing after a full day of travelling. Close to the jetty you do not need a taxi to go there and you can then discover the Island with the bus (there is a bus stop at the jetty). The dinner in the hotel's restaurant is quite good and at a same price level than in the rest of the island. I recommend this hotel for your stay in Praslin !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floxygenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
205 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

It's located very close to the Jetty. We rent a family flat, good equipment, the children room is a bit stuffy without direct A/C and to go from parents room to bathroom it's necessary to go through children room ... The service is good, the swiming pool has an excellent view over the sea.
The restaurant is good but a bit over pricey.
Car is needed to go to beach

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

Stayed 4 nights in July 09. We had a good deal (4 nights for tyhe price of 3). At check-in, we were given the option to keep the room we booked (50 sqm)or change for a smaller one (30sqm) with seaview. We opted for the seaview one and were not disappointed at all : we had a stunning full panoramic view of Baie Saint Anne, Round Island and La Digue.

Aside from that, the hotel is quite far away from everything Praslin has to offer : no beach near the hotel, the nearest village with restaurants is 15-20 minutes walk. Be prepared to rent bikes or car or to hire cabs to visit the island - which can prove costly over a few days.

The hotel manager was a strange man, very negative about Praslin (didn't like the people, thought Valle De Mai was a rip-off, thought riding a bike there was crazy). He even told us he was looking to leave the Seychelles, as he made no friends and had no social life over there. Great things to hear when you do the hotel check-in !
Overall he wasn't very knowledgeable or useful.

We had dinner twice at the hotel. Food was fantastic and service very good.

I would recommend this place for 1-2 nights, if you're on your way to La Digue, and want to visit Valle De Mai and do an excursion or snorkeling to nearby islands.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatricKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izegem,belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

We stayed 3 nights in this nice little hotel.
The location is perfect (near the jetty to La digue) and not
far from St-Anna Bay, a small village with a few good restaurants
(Oganibar and Coco Rouge)
Our rooms were very new and extremely large, with a clean
bathroom and a good airco. (low noise) The large balconies
had nice views over the bay area.
The breakfast was included in the reasonable rate. (each
day fresh fruit and different croissants or brioches)
The owners and the personnel were very friendly and
helpfull.
This is one of the finest (small) hotels on the Seychelles.

  • Liked — spacy rooms//friendly personnel
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fernand80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2006

The hotel is not far from the boat arrival. This is nice to stay just near the sea. Not really practical for swimming. There are vast rooms and kind staff.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2005

We visited Seychelles in October to celebrate our honeymoon. The first 4 nights we stayed in this hotel, which was great, although the relatively low price (for Seychelles). it's not a luxury hotel, but it's very romantic and offers great views. the rooms are the larget we've ever seen in hotel. there's also a balcony faces the sea. there is also a very little beach in low tide, which gives the feeling of a private beach. the location is far from the main beautifull beaches in Praslin (Anse cote d'ore etc.) but it's near the jetty to La Digue and near the bus yo Valle de Mai (10 minutes by bus). The breakfast is great, and includes fresh tropical fuits, eggs, bread, etc. we also had dinner in the hotel and it was good and not expensive. girls, try the Cote Mer special coctail they serve. the hotel is realy recomended if you want to travel in seychelles and relax in the evening in your balcony.

Helpful?
19 Thank Simis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
5.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.4 mi away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Cote Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Cote Mer

Property: Chalets Cote Mer
Address: Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets Cote Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Chalets Cote Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Cote Mer Hotel Praslin Island
Chalets Cote Mer Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing