We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and luxury resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Chateau de Feuilles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“beautiful and luxury resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is a absolutely beautiful and luxury resort. It belongs to the French luxury chain "relais & Châteaux".

My husband and I have spent 3 nights there. We had a wonderful, elegant sea-view Villa. The resort is on the mountain, no beach, but it has really breathtaking view of ocean, mountain and the surrounding islands.

The jacuzzi on the mountain is a highlight of this resort. The restaurant, located at the swimming pool, is nice decorated place for breakfast and dinning. The breakfast is good, though not many choices, and everyday almost the same. For omelette or scrambled eggs you have to pay extra, and very expensive.

The hotel offered a car which included in the price, so we could drive around in Praslin, not necessarily having dinner every evening in the resort. It's bloody expensive to have dinner in the hotel, O.K. the food was quite delicious and the atmosphere was superb. But it's always good to have some adventures outside and experience the local restaurants.

The room rate is quite high (around 500,-€ per night), maybe because the Seychelles are defined as high-end destinations. .

Anyway, what Seychelles can offer, is not unique, so they really don't need to pretend they are exclusive in the world, so are their prices. Particularly I don't feel comfortable that tourists have always to pay double or three times more than the locals, e.g. boat ticket, entrance fee etc.

But if you MUST go to Seychelles, the resort is good choice in Praslin.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley_vM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedricmorel, Propriétaire at Le Chateau de Feuilles, responded to this review, September 12, 2010
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Château de Feuilles. Indeed, in our continuous endeavor towards service excellence we take all of our guests’ feedback with the utmost care and attention.

We have already taken the initiative since May 2009 to introduce our new Breakfast Château made with fresh products from our gardens, which also includes eggs cooked to your liking, a new selection of bio coffee and teas, freshly squeezed juices and choices of cereals. We no longer charge extra fees for the breakfast at the Château since more than a year ago wether you enjoy it on the terrace of your suite or in our restaurant.

We have also introduced numerous new services that you can discover on our website. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you to the Château and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

With Best Regards,
Cédric Morel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    34
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
366
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

My Mother was at the chateau de feuilles 30 years ago. It is amazing to come to a Hotel many years later and still find a paradise! The moment you walk into the reception, you have the impression to be at the place you always wanted to be. The owner comes to greet you and shows you the whole resort, which is just beautiful,renovated with lots of taste for the details. Especially the Jacuzzi on top of the hill is unique! You have the impression to sit on a big blue plate! The staff is just wonderful! My friend and I came to spend my birthday and I have to say, that it was the best place we could be for this event! The private island is an absolute must, with fantastic beaches, huge turtles and a BB-Q at the beach which was unforgettable, we had the best red snapper ever!! Anyway, the seafood at the Hotel is excellent! If you look for absolute privacy, this is the place! We had the feeling of living in a private home, not in a Hotel! We spent 8 days in heaven! Ariane & Cornelia Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gekkoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

It's bliss, it's pricey but actually worth it. We had a villa for three nights on half board and cannot be happier with the service and facilities we had access to. Rare in life you get what you pay for, but go for the privacy option and expect luxury at every turn. I'm still dreaming about the coffee machine and menu of expressos.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateandTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We never stayed at a Relais & Chateaux hotel before...what an experience. We were given a full tour of the grounds, which were exquisite, by the owner himself. We weren't sure what to be charmed by first! The spectacular view, the feeling of serenity, our charming host! Truly, we were treated like royalty from the very beginning. We stayed at the Garden Suite and must have spent the first hour just touring and taking pictures of the room since every single aspect of it was so beautiful. No detail was overlooked. Besides the exquisite views of the ocean and the hotel grounds, the food was sensational. The service could not have been more fine. Lastly, the signature drink that they serve called the Praslin Connexion is not to be missed. It is heaven in a glass.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Maria155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Me and my husband enjoyed very much our stay at the Chateau - the location of the hotel is just stunning (on the peak of the island, with a beautiful panorama of the Indian Ocean. we particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi, during the night, with the stars above us and the sound of the ocean beneath...and also the great views from the room with the open glass windows and ingenious decoration. The restaurant wasdvery cosy, we felt like being on a ship above the ocean an we enjoyed the chat with the charismatic owner of Chateau des Feuilles!
Great car at our disposal to visit the surrounding beaches or even the ones on the other side of the island (anse lazio, anse georgette). And also the weekend excursion at the Grand Soeur private island, with nice beaches and delicious barbecue. Could not wish for more! Perfect for couples whishing for a remote, spectacular place!
We hope to come back again one day!

Andreea and Mihnea

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed 4 days in the chateau at the end of our honeymoon, after we had had the impression of 2 and a half weeks of seychelles island hopping. We were really curious with high expectations to that place, but reality was different.
first the good impressions: best location in form of top hill parc area with wonderfull garden and houses for most privacy. Although we had rain for 3 days, we arrange a good stay in our garden bungalow and enjoyed jacuzi.
But we were very disappointed about service and price for additional items. First of all it is a very french hotel with french breakfast, toast, jam, coffee, small fruit coctail and yoghurt in plastic box - thats it. no buffet, no egg, no vegg. you could order for a omlette for 12 euro.... Even with fruits they were very strict and wanted for a plat of fruits 8 euro - sorry but we bought every day fresh fruits for some cents, so that we could not understand, that they don't serve every day fresh one to room service. You paid lot of money for a day and we expect really a better service. Even books, dvd television is focussed on french tourists, cause the manager are french people and with somebody on reception is hard to talk in english...
Thats not a luxury standard of an international best hotel - exept the location!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jezyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calfornia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2008

Ok, full disclosure... we did not actually stay here, but we did have a bad experience with this hotel, and they happily took our money, for which we got nothing in return (except for a headache).

We had originally booked this hotel to stay there for 3 nights in August. I was VERY excited about staying at this hotel, as the reviews for it on TripAdvisor made it sound exclusive, private and very special. So it was intended to be our "amazing hotel experience in the Seychelles."

Seven months in advance (because the hotel gets fully booked very quickly) we booked 2 rooms in the the hotel for 3 nights, a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, I believe. We paid a deposit to the hotel of about $1,200 to reserve these rooms. However, not long after booking the rooms, we had a schedule change. We still wanted to stay at this hotel, but now we needed to get the rooms for a Thursday (already booked), Friday and Saturday. Unfortunately, by then (a full FIVE MONTHS ahead of our arrival), the hotel was already sold out, and we could not get the rooms for the Friday and the Saturday. We had the Thursday night alright, as that was already booked, BUT the hotel has a 2-night minimum stay policy. So we couldn't use that Thursday night! The hotel informed us that in the unlikely event that 2 rooms on Friday and Saturday opened up, we could stay here, but in any event they were KEEPING our $1,200 deposit ... and this was a full FIVE MONTHS ahead of our arrival! Yes, you read that correctly.

We went back to our travel agent and checked, and he told us, yes, there was some fine print about the hotel that said that they would keep our deposit no matter what. We did (through our travel agent) try to get the deposit back, but it was useless. We presume that, as popular as this hotel is, "our" paid-for rooms were sold to someone else, but we still had to pay for it. So, in essence, the hotel raked in double fees because of our schedule change. Outrageous!

We ended up staying at La Reserve instead, and had no real problems with that hotel.

SO: BUYER BEWARE!!!! Check all the fine print before booking at this hotel, and don't make any schedule changes!

  • Liked — Sounded fabulous on TripAdvisor
  • Disliked — Schedule change resulted in outrageous deposit charge
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
45 Thank TravelingLemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
3.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Feuilles

Property: Le Chateau de Feuilles
Address: | Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally nestled on the idyllic and remote elevated coast of Praslin Island, Le Château de Feuilles representing the prestigious brand Relais & Châteaux offer by far, the most spectacular and unrivalled panoramic ocean view in the Seychelles. Sense the magic as the hotel features only nine exclusive accommodation options for a thorough taste of tranquility, privacy, intimacy and romance, with each of the luxurious exclusive options gifted by stunning picturesque turquoise ocean view and unspoilt lush beauty. Be it a romantic break or a family getaway, embark on a memorable holiday journey with us to experience in style the wonders of the Seychelles, your desires and in the making of your dreams, tempted by unconditional pamperings and surprises. Ultimately escape to this incredible hotel destination delivering the brand's promise with the so-perfect scene for quality time with loved ones, set-up only for you to extensively unplug and unwind whilst rejoicing an unfeigned and unmatched 5-star level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Le Chateau de Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Feuilles Hotel Praslin Island
Chateau De Feuilles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing