We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Rouge Take Away and Cafe

Coco Rouge Take Away and Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a small family run café and take away offering simple home cooked traditional creole dishes. If you want to experience how Seychellois eats then we are the place to come. Our service comes with a friendly smile but during busy time you will have to bear with us as we are a small team of three. We have no dress code as we want you to feel at home when you dining with us, if you want us to organise a BBQ for you , you are free to come and sit with us while we cook for you, we are that simple. If you would like us to come and collect you at your hotel/guest house we provide low cost transfer.
Rome
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Maybe the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Tastes that can be hardly found somewhere else! The dishes are marvelous, prepared with attention and great combination of tasty. The environment is very nice, familiar and welcoming. Not miss the opportunity of going there!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travellingcats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    55
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seychelles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply creole Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices
The restaurants offers foods like beef curry, chicken curry, fried chicken and chips. I had fish fillet with creole sauce, rice and lentils. Mostly the local style of food. Very reasonable price if you're comparing it to a big Restaurant. They have a small restaurant and if you so wih you can sit there to eat or you can take it along with you

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Taking into account the high prices that other restaurants charge in the Seychelles it was a pleasure to find cheap and tasty food. Offers staple foods like beef curry, chicken curry, fried chicken and chips. I had fish fillet with creole sauce, rice and lentils. Only cost me Rs50 and it was really good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good take-away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just good take-away food for reasonable prices. The restaurant didn't look too bad for a place that also serves take-away, but we didn't try it. Lonely Planet is raving about it though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duyntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Rouge Take Away and Cafe also viewed

Praslin Island, Seychelles
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 

Been to Coco Rouge Take Away and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing