We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ridiculous snow. Amazing guides. Great food. Best hospitality

Kingfisher isn’t cheap but it’s worth every penny. Every single person there knew me by name by the... read more

Reviewed December 25, 2017
Jonathan L
via mobile
This place goes to 11

We visited Kingfisher in week 10 and it was awesome snowboarding. We had the two best days of... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2017
Snorre R
,
Porsgrunn, Norway
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
37
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 38 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Second time to Kingfisher and they never fail to meet expectations. Very professional guides, super friendly cafe staff, delicious food and the skiing... epic. This place should be at the top of your bucket list if you're a skier.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Rextrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherHeliskiing, Director of Sales at Kingfisher Heliskiing, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Top of the bucket list - that's a great compliment - Thanks! Can't wait to welcome you again for some more powder and great food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Had two epic days, EPIC! Don't know if I'll be able to/desire to do the mountain resorts after this, it was that perfect.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank bromande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherHeliskiing, Owner at Kingfisher Heliskiing, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thanks! Sorry if we've ruined you for resort-skiing... although they are great places to warm-up before your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Kingfisher is the best heliboarding we have ever done. Terrain is incredible. Staff is awesome. Best lodge meals of any place we have been in BC after 14 years of doing this. Love this place (our 5th year in a row here).

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank CarsonFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherHeliskiing, Owner at Kingfisher Heliskiing, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Glad to know we're helping deliver the goods! Thanks for the great review. We may be biased, but we think the chef's at Kingfisher have the best food too..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

I've been a regular at Kingfisher for the past 4 years. The terrain is killer & the staff are second to none. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherHeliskiing, Owner at Kingfisher Heliskiing, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thanks for the shout out and glad you love Kingfisher Heliskiing so much - we love having great guests year after year! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

After 20+ years of heliskiing experiences, from South-America via Europe to Alaska, and amongst numerous operations in BC, I have found my secret gem. The extremely experienced owners, Tim and Matt, have what I would call a Scandinavian approach to heliskiing; more freedom under responsibility. No hidden charges, no extra vertical chit-chat, no need to save snow or terrain for other groups (since they have more or less unlimited terrain to shred). The lodging options are catering to everyone, as well as the food. And I believe Kingfisher are one of very few operations that utilizes A-Star B3 helicopters, the safest and most powerful work-horse out there.
Kingfisher Heliskiing might not offer the sickest terrain (like 55-degree AK spines that makes even pro´s s#it their pants), but safe and sound classic BC heliskiing, with a mix of amazing tree-skiing and more alpine terrain. More than challenging and entertaining enough for the majority of powder hunters.
Where other heliski operations rip you off with vertical extras and all kinds of BS, Kingfisher are straight up transparent. So are the owners. That is why I am returning for my 4th consecutive season, and I am totally ditching way more "famous" operations to the benefit of Kingfisher. You should, too!

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank EL_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherHeliskiing, Manager at Kingfisher Heliskiing, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are super happy you have chosen to keep returning to Kingfisher and consider us among the top heli ski operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews