We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hockley Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
Orangeville Motel(Orangeville)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanta Motel(Orangeville)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
402
153
72
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
153
72
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehockley valleybreakfast buffetget awayspa servicesski hillmarch breakburgerdining experiencepastafood was amazingindoor poolmy girlfriendsmoked salmonblown awaychef's tablewedding venue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 708 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our kids bought us a one night Travelzoo deal for our anniversary and we added a second night. It is interesting to read some of the mixed reviews since our stay was entirely positive. We arrived at around 11:00 am and though checkin time is 4:00 pm, we were given a room immediately. The room was lovely with furniture that reminded me of many of the trendy boutique hotels I have stayed at. Would have liked to have an inroom vault and fridge but not a major deal.

Dinner at Cabin was lovely and service was quite good. The breakfast buffet ($22 on the deal) was excellent and a nice relaxing way to start the day.

Golf was really enjoyable. The course was a very pleasant surprise as I had not heard much about it and we found it extremely scenic, quite challenging (though one can choose different tees to make it less so),and in very good condition despite recent torrential rains and then blistering heat. Golf staff were very friendly and helpful.

Outdoor Pool was nice though there were quite a few leaves on the surface - somebody should be assigned to watch for this and skim the surface as required.

All in all - a very enjoyable stay and would definitely consider doing it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gr81man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVR_President, Owner at Hockley Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. This isn't always possible, but we try to do so whenever we can.

cabin has received rave reviews, for the culinary and service and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience there.

The golf course is indeed scenic, taking in the expansive vistas and the valley views. We've made several changes to the course this year and last, to make it a little more playable for new golfers and feedback is that we have succeeded in doing just that.

We do have full time outdoor staff watching the grounds and the pool area, however, with the lush landscaping around the pool, leaves can blow in windy weather between clean ups.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Participated in the annual golf tourney and as usual was fantastic! The golf course was beautifully manicured and well maintained despite the recent unrelenting torrential rainfall. Food was plentiful and choices overwhelming, all was delicious demanding several trips of plate full of goodness. Service was second to none. My understanding, although this is by word of others, that the spa day was great. I would without a doubt recommend Hockley Valley for a great day of golf, food or anything they offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rfirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVR_President, Owner at Hockley Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review.

It sounds like you had a wonderful day for your tournament and the weather cooperated for you.

We certainly understand that food and beverage is a big part of the golf tournament day and we're happy to hear that we delivered both the culinary aspect and the service.

We will pass your comments on to our staff as always, and hope that you can try the Spa on your next visit.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our wedding at Hockley was truly a dream come true! Everything was perfect :) We certainly picked the right place to get married!
The staff were courteous, polite and really went the extra mile for us and all of our guests. We were well looked after and they made us feel very special on our wedding day and for the duration of our stay. We had many guests comment on the amazing food, the kind and welcoming staff and the beautiful venue,
We will definitely be going back to visit again!

Room Tip: studio rooms on the first and second floor are amazing, ask to face the pond.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVR_President, Owner at Hockley Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are so happy to read your review.

Weddings are most definitely a very special day, and we're thrilled to hear that we delivered a perfect day for you.

Our Team prides themselves on delivering a wonderful guest experience and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hockley Valley Resort as your wedding venue. Congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my husband on a two night excursion with his buying group of 100 people. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The service was wonderful and the rooms were an amazing surprise ! It was so large,modern and comfortable. The spa was beautiful I had the algae wrap and my husband reported that the golf course was a challenge. I sat by the beautiful, intimate outdoor pool and used the complimentary towel and sipped on fruit infused water. Just lovely. I would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasingwarmweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVR_President, Owner at Hockley Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

We're so pleased to hear that you joined your husband on his business trip and were able to enjoy our Resort.

It sounds as though you were able to experience much of what we have to offer in the summer. The spa, golf and our outdoor pool.

Be sure to try our pizza in the garden, cooked in the wood fired oven if you are out this way again.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We bought a coupon to stay here, it has beautiful grounds, great entrance and very good staff. They have some nice restaurants and a great bar, breakfast was very tasty as well. The room was very spacious, with the exception of the balcony, two people at a time and the beds were very soft, I guess some people would like this. It is starting to look dated and some maitenance should be done. The unilock around the pool is very uneven and the outside at the back of the hotel the wood is starting to wrought out. All in all we had a great time and I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the new part with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVR_President, Owner at Hockley Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and our organic breakfast.

Depending on room type and location in the building, I'm sure you can understand that balcony sizes may differ. We have full time staff attending to the grounds and interior of the resort.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews