We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idylic weekend break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our Bell Tent which can accomodate larger groups
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bells Yew Green, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holidaysa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idylic weekend break”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Went for a weekend away with friends after stumbling upon Molly Dishwasher online and thought it looked a bit 'different'. My friends (Aussies) new nothing about it really but when we arrived they were blown away by the beautiful surroundings, friendly hosts and facilities. We stayed in Skylark (which also has the advantage of a teepee with additional double bed for extra £ should there be six guests) and the views from this particular shepherds hut were stunning - particularly when we were sat eating our yummy breakfasts lovingly prepared by Mops and Issie. Had an amazing weekend and would 100% recommend a stay here to anyone looking to do something a bit different, with or without kids, away from the hustle and bustle (of London for us).

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaMari...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Glamping”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in some of the most beautiful hotels in the world and this has all that luxury but packed into an outdoor Glamping experience. We took a 1 month old and a 3 and a half year old. Gorgeous hut with log burner, double bed, bunks, own private showers and kitchen, baby bath, steriliser, bbq, bbq box full of delicious food including home made sausages. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Our eldest loved the lambs, chicken, ducks, horses, deer and the magical bluebell wood was like something from a novel

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana2510
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peacefull !”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A bit late writing this review, but better late than never! Went to Molly the dishwasher last year late July for one night, and we had a brilliant time.
I went with my 2 children- age 2 and 3. The setting is absolutely stunning and so Peacefull, there is nothing around expect green! The hut was very clean and eye catching- cute! Just behind Molly you have a kitchen and bathroom for your own use (2 mins walk if that). There is not much to do around- no tv, no phone reception etc. We fed the animals. As it was hot when we went I took a little paddling pool and the kids enjoyed playing out in the open green splashing around and watching the sheep go by whilst I sorted the bbq! In the morning the owners made us a cooked breakfast and kindly placed it in the oven as we were still asleep. I would def recommend, but maybe one night only. We maybe be back this year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meerkat_1...
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for an alternative week or weekend away.”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Got taken away for a weekend by my husband and was pleasantly surprised with Molly, setting and hosts. It's not for the faint hearted or if you have a weak bladder as the toilet is a bit of a walk but this wasn't an issue for us. The wood burner was fab and made the caravan v cosy. Lovely setting in the countryside and very helpful hosts as we didn't know the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess_Dibb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a weekend in skylark with our 15 month old and absolutely loved it! We lucked out with perfect end of October weather, but our thoughtful hosts had thought of everything to make sure we were comfortable - from wellies to a gorgeous down filled duvet. Skylark is beautifully appointed, and the bathroom and kitchen have everything you could need (including yummy scones!). We were lucky enough to be able to enjoy the BBQ facilities and to explore the grounds of manor farm before it turned a bit damp. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“6* Camping for Non-Campers”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We love this place, we've been twice now. And both times it has exceeded our expectations. From the fresh scones waiting for us upon arrival, feeding the chickens and pigs, bbq boxes made to our specifications, evenings around the fire, walks around the woods, den building, hot cooked breakfasts in a field, catching up with friends and most importantly making amazing memories. The duvets are feather filled and super snugly. The owners have an amazing eye for detail, everything has been thought of. Would thoroughly recommend.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammiecla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have just spent a beautiful couple of days with my two kids - 11 and 8 - in Skylark. It was a last minute find and we weren't sure what to expect and were a little unsure about sleeping in a hut in a field ! We shouldn't have fretted as it was a little bit of paradise in the English countryside - a whole field for us, a cosy shepherd's hut and a kitchen and toilet facility all to ourselves. Breakfast delivered to our door at a time of our choosing - paradise ! The highlights were - my kids going off with the daughter of the family to feed the chickens, and pigs and sheep, seeing the wild deer run across our field in the morning, hearing the owl in the trees as we headed off to bed and just having a really relaxing time with my family. Heartily recommended.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing