We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools and Jet Boat Day Trip from Christchurch
13

Book in advance
from
$206.15
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools & Spa
from $206.15
More Info
from $380.58
More Info
Reviews (3,865)
Filter reviews
3,865 results
Traveler rating
2,168
1,214
332
88
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,168
1,214
332
88
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides changing rooms private pool day pass school holidays all ages few hours couple of hours lockers hanmer sulphur minerals jets therapy waterslides togs hydro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,851 - 1,856 of 3,865 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This was our second visit to Hanmer Springs. It is a fantastic place to relax and now with the addition of the family area it is a perfect place to take the family too! Our kids loved the slides even when it was snowing.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank jow183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We love spending a day at the pools and hydro slides. A definite family favourite. The life guards are really helpful and friendly too. Only downfall is the cafe. Very expensive and the food not so great. Looking at food for people with differing dietary requirements would be really good. Otherwise I recommend packing your own lunch for the day.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank foodloverchch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We really enjoyed the Thermal Pools during our recent stay in Hanmer Springs. Our comments would be that the people greeting customers at the front desks when customers are purchasing tickets could be a lot more friendly and informative. Maybe refresher training on how to welcome and be friendly could be offered. After getting past the front desk experience we loved the pools. So lovely to sit in the all the different pools with all the snow around.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank aladcric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We visited the pools on two occasions, once at night, and once during the day. Both times were great, and yet both were very different. The night adds mood but is freezing when moving from pool to pool(August is the end of our winter). The day visit was bright and sunny and has a completely different atmosphere. Food is also available. You can hire security lockers, and towels if required. This is one of the reasons many people head to Hanmer along with the skiing of course.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank johnj965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Have not visited Hanmer for a decade and was very impressed with the cleanliness and facilities at the thermal pools. We went at night with snow still on the ground and the stars were out and it was magical

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Louieathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews