We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clear Ridge Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
146
37
10
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
37
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorspa bathgolf courseseparate deskstudy areaheated poollarge balconywashing machineadults and teenagersan amazing place to staytwo bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentsshort walkgreat kitchenheat pumpon arrivalfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for one night with pool pass and cooked breakfast. Prompt service on arrival, with a lovely young man taking us to our room on the top floor. Gorgeous room, lovely comfortable couches, comfy bed, lovely giant spa bath. Beautifully clean and well stocked with the essentials. Topped off in the morning with a huge cooked breakfast delivered to our room, mushrooms to die for!! Will certainly stay again and recommend to friends and family. Lovely!!

Room Tip: Room 14 is lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for your great comment. Dan surely is a superstar. It was a pleasure to have you back every year and we will make sure that you will keeping the best facilities and services. Hope to see you again at Clear Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice view of the mountains, 2 mins walk from hot pools and restaurants etc, rooms large, warm and well appointed. A few things let them down though, they claim to be luxury accommodation but some things in the rooms needed attention, like several blown light bulbs, not enough dishes in the kitchen to actually cook ( rooms have full kitchens), broken toilet roll holder. There was also a lot of "backpacker" type messages everywhere, like "if you are removing make- up don't use the white towels or we will charge you a cleaning fee". A luxury accommodation would have a good cleaning company or would absorb the cost of a towel. A main issue for us was lack of service due to the owner seemingly not having staff, we waited 15mins in reception on arrival to check in, there was no one around, we also waited ages when trying to hire pool towels, eventually a cleaner came and helped us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SashAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well done Steve and your team. We enjoyed our stay at the apartments. The apartment was very well set up, was warm and had everything we needed - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, wifi. Once we mastered the TV remote, reception was good. Steve was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the ground level, but rooms on the top level have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granma_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here with our 6 year old son and were very pleased with our choice. Steve and staff were great, showed us apartment, asked us friendly questions about ourselves, asked us if we need anything to not hesitate to see him and then left us to it. Great facilities with the pool, spa and gym and the apartment itself was a home away from home, had everything we needed and I found Steve to be very accommodating, nothing seemed a problem and not sure why everyone is getting so fixated on the makeup towels, I can appreciate it must be a nightmare to launder the lighter coloured towels if they get makeup on them. I loved how spacious these apartments were you could just spread out and relax. My only thought is the design of the bathroom is not great but we were in a disabled unit so its hard to prevent water going everywhere, however by the second morning we had this sussed. Thanks for the wonderful stay we will be recommending here to others and when were back we will stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lovely sized apartment with good facilities. Service was not that great. We were not shown to our room nor was the layout of the complex explained to us.
The notes left around the apartment we found totally unnecessary and the extra charges for; using the flannel for removing make-up; not leaving the apartment clean and tidy; smoking in the dressing robe was outrageous taking into consideration you are paying over the top prices. One of our bedside table lamps didn't work nor did the underbench light; we did not have bath robes left in our room and when we queried this we were informed that they were all away being sterilised. There was a note saying that if the bath robes were not left in the room there would be a charge of $150-we ensured that management knew we never had them. Our room was not cleaned and when asked the reason we were informed we had a sign on our door saying it was not needed; not the truth (our room was then serviced).
We were also informed on check in that there were 2 bedrooms but we would be charged if the second room was used.
The carpet throughout was grimey and needs a damn good clean. I could write on the plates left on the table for fruit etc; they did not appear to have been dusted for some time.
The little extras which we have come to expect when paying top dollar were not evident; have to pay $3.50 for bath salts; no plunger coffee etc.
We left the complex disappointed.

Room Tip: We were on level 3...excellent no street noise and good views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews