We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clear Ridge Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

just perfect,amazing setout,plenty of room,lush and elergant,peaceful,super sized double spa bath!
Steve was very friendly ,lovely cooked breakfast
wished to stay alot longer..
Thanks again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

just spent a weekend up in Hamner at Clear Ridge Apartments. Absolutely superb. Great,clean and lush apartments with wonderful hosts. Steve was great,friendly and helpful and the breakfast is a definite yes.Close,walking distance to everything you need but still set in a quiet location. Great spot and worth a booking. Would have stayed forever if I could have. Thanx.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by our fantastic host Steve! He instantly made us feel extremly welcome and went out of his way to ensure we had all we needed to enjoy our stay.
We were taken to our room and instantly beamed a huge big smile. Our room was delightful, well appointed with gougeous furnishings and the bells and whistles you could wish for.
The location of Clear Ridge is ideal, we were able to walk everywhere during our stay... to the pools, to the resturants, around the village and beyond.
My friend and I had been talking about going to Hanmer Springs for a girls weekend for a long time. I loved the fact that the experience we had at Clear Ridge made our weekend perfect in every way.

I'm looking forward to returning with other friends and family.
Thank you Clear Ridge and especially to our fabulous Hosts, Steve & chris.

Room Tip: They're all stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wanted to treat me & my girl friend a night in hanmer springs and found Clear Ridge apartments via the internet. Liked what we saw and gave a quick ring to Steve from Clear Ridge and he sorted us out and was very helpful when i obviously stuffed up our dates and booked the wrong day he helped us and fixed our problem. the room was amazing and impressive in size & stylish at the same time & simple. Close to town but enough to be quite and secluded . Would recommend anyone that would like a nice stay in Hanmer . Will def be coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our family recently stayed at Clear Ridge and we were very impressed and wished we had booked for longer. The room was stylishly appointed with everything we needed. It had a lovely warm, inviting feel to the room and was in a quiet location. Waking up on a chilly morning, warm and cosy in the fantastically comfortable bed, opening the curtains and gazing out at the great view was bliss. Steve was extremely helpful and provides top service. The apartments are a short walk from the thermal pools and main street cafes and restaurants. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasMelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We decided to have a romantic weekend away in Hanmer Springs, and we were certainly not disappointed. We google searched and came across The Clear Ridge Apartments, and decided that they could offer what we wanted, We were not disappointed.
We booked a unit, and the units are all the same, excellent decor, pretty of room, and fully self catering. We decided to order breakfast delivered to our room. It was one of the best breakfasts we have had in a hotel situation. the breakfasts were big in size that suited my husband who enjoyed his and half of mine.
This complex is well worth the money. rooms are very spaceous, with great views, quiet at night, and very comfortable.
Also the management were very helpful - nothing was a problem.
Definitely will go back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife & I booked a break away at Clear Ridge Apartments for Easter 2012.
It was perfect! The apartment had EVERYTHING. It was spotlessly clean. The location is perfect. It's a 5 minute stroll to the main Street & restaurants but just far enough away from the tourist attractions to be lovely and quiet. The views over to the mountains are beautiful.
The amenities are 1st class. There's a gym, a pool, FREE high speed internet in the speparate office area in our apartment. The lounge had the biggest TV I'd ever seen and each of the 2 bedrooms also had nice big wall mounted TV's. Someone with some flair has designed the interiors. We've stayed in hotels/motels in numerous countries and this is as good as the best of them. Please don't change a thing. Steve & Tony were very friendly and very helpful. 5 STARS easily!!

Room Tip: Our appartment was on the top floor of 3. I don't see why it would matter which room you get bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear Ridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Ridge Apartments

Address: Corner Jacks Pass Road & Chisholm Crescent, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $138 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clear Ridge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLEAR RIDGE | Hanmer Springs offers luxury, indulgence and exemplary hospitality to match. The hotel is located on Jacks Pass Road and within a 2 minute short walk to the thermal pools and the village centre. The five star qualmark boutique hotel is designed to cater to both leisure and business travellers, be it for families, couples or an independent traveller. Clear Ridge offers self-contained deluxe suites in the form of one or two bedroom luxury apartments. The Hotel boasts of some of the best views in Hanmer Springs. Clear Ridge by Mandaara Hotels, Resorts and Hideouts - A style to Remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clear Ridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing