We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clear Ridge Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Garden Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
$107
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
$176
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
$131
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
146
37
10
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
37
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorspa bathgolf courseseparate deskstudy areaheated poollarge balconywashing machineadults and teenagersan amazing place to staytwo bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentsshort walkgreat kitchenheat pumpon arrivalfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 204 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous two bedroom apartment we had... Free Internet but we needed wifi. Spacious, nice self contained apartment with washing machine and dryer... Just like home. Very comfortable and friendly manager, Steve. Best shower... Great hot water pressure!!! If we come back to Hanmer Springs.. we will be back. Perfect accommodation... Very easy walk to the Village....and restaurants, hot springs.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

What a scurrilous review from dm b who appears to live in Hanmer Springs! There is no way the son could have got bitten at this luxury accommodation. Did the parents seek a diagnosis? Perhaps he's allergic to his nasty relative? We have just left after 4 wonderful nights. Most comfortable bed of our whole South Island trip and we have been traveling 5 star all the way. LUXURY! Crisp, spotless linen with upmarket bedding. High class fabrics on all the plush couches. Large flat screen TV in the lounge with another two, one in each bedroom. Modern fully equipped kitchen with dish drawer. Nothing was too much trouble for our host Steve and we certainly were a challenge for him at times! We would recommend these fabulous apartments to anyone who is as choosy as us about cleanliness, ambiance, service and those luxuries it is hard to find these days. The lunch platter Steve did for us on our second day was not only a work of art but unbelievably scrumptious and fed us for dinner as well!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We recently stayed here and my son now has hundreds of bug bites which must have originated from the bed that he used at the Clear Ridge Apartments. Now we are sanitizing his clothing, bedding, etc. Not worth it!

P.S. Elevator did not work half the time....and that's not all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spoggels, Owner at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Unfortunately the person making this comment has not contacted me in any way but by Tripaviser .
This matter has been taken very seriously and a thorough inspection of all beds in all units has been undertaken by a industry approved contractor . I am delighted to advise that there was absolutely no trace of any infestation .
Should the author of this complaint wish to contact me i would be delighted to provide the results of my investigation.
I can also advise that there was an issue with the life not working but this matter was addressed as soon as the servicemen was able to travel to Hanmer Springs as he was situated in Christchurch and thats a 90 min drive away ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Location great, and rooms really comfortable and well fitted. Steve was very welcoming and cooks a great breakfast. The outlook from the room was beautiful. You must book dinner at Power house restaurant as the meal was one of the best we had in New Zealand and only a short stroll from the unit.

Room Tip: Book the Deal with the Spa included
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gtrain217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This place is the essence of self catering,The apartments offer luxury, all details have been taken into account, food from the local hotel, (Very good) Breakfast in your room if you don't want to cook, Beauty and relaxation treatments either in the studio or in your room. Swimming pool and spa tub.
This place is up in the Canterbury Ranges near the Thermal pools and offers the traveller a taste of relaxation in a peaceful setting.
The owners are kind and helpful.
A real find

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny4319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews