We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Can't say anything other than stay here!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2006

Excellent room. Studio area is large, very comfortable, well decorated and clean. Good kitchen facilities with all the necessary to make food (if you are so inclined!) and a TV and DVD in your room so you can spend the night in relaxing! Everything looked new and well cared for.

Bathroom is well done, modern with a jacuzzi which we weren't expecting and was a huge bonus!!!!

Front desk staff are fabulous, very chatty and helpful. You can borrow DVD's at no charge from them and they are only to happy to give advice on the local area.

Location is good - about 2 mins from the centre of Hanmer with lots of restaurants nearby. I would recommend booking a meal at the Post Office - the meal we had here is one of the best we have had anywhere!

Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone. If you are planning on doing a roadtrip like us, I would recommend spending a few nights here for some rest and respite - it is a great motel to chill in and really nice location. Very good 'chilling out' place!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Tussock Peak Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 167 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2005

What a fantastic place to stay!
We arrived in Hanmer Springs without a place to stay and were advised that this motel was only 18 months old and was affordable luxury. We were met at reception by Rosina and Bruce the owners who were so friendly and helpful.
The rooms were stunning to say the least, very clean and modern, nothng was too much trouble.

You must eat at The Laurels restarant a few yards up the road (Does not look much from the outside initially but once inside the place is lovely and we can not say enough about the excellent food)

Both places well worth the 24, 000 mile round trip from the UK - must stop here.

5  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andreap_at_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TussockPeak, Manager at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORIANA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#11 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tussock Peak Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tussock Peak Motor Lodge

Address: 2 Leamington Street, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $107 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tussock Peak Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury and style in a prime central location. Stunning mountain views and a stroll away from Hanmer Springs' many attractions. Units range from spacious spa studios through to 2 bedroom family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tussock Peak Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tussock Peak Motor Hotel Hanmer Springs
Tussock Peak Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing