We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good choice amongst many in Hanmer Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We travelled to Hanmer Springs for a weekend stay in March 2014. Although we have stayed at other motels and this was not our first choice it proved to be a first class motel. Friendly management and the room was very spacious with a separate bedroom. The bathroom had a spa bath with a shower overhead. Although near a busy road it was incredibly quiet and also just minutes from the Hanmer pools & spa facilities. Extra towels were provided and also a supply of DVD's were available. Definitely a place that we will return too.

Room Tip: We found the downstairs room right at the front of the property surprisingly quiet. But it was a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent the weekend there after staying there it is really hard going home. I really appreciate that they consistantly provide impecable rooms and amazing service every visit. The price is extremely competitive especially for the quality of the rooms and great service highly recommend again

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rodneyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for kind review. Hope you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip to NZ .Couldn't fault it .From the moment we arrived the charming friendly Scottish receptionist couldn't do enough for us.We had a choice of apartments and chose the one on the first floor at the front.It was spotless and had everything you needed for a three night stay.An easy walk to the Pools and shops, beautiful scenery.One of the highlights of our 10 week trip. If you want value for money in a superb location, this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berringtongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you had a nice stay with us. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We actually spent around $170 NZD on this motel, but did not really expect too much from it. We used this place only for one night during our roadtrip. Though we got here really late, the staff were kind enough to leave the keys for us, which was much appreciated. The room was actually much better than we expected. Very clean, very comfortable and equipped with several amenities like a cooking range, microwave and other utensils, should you wish to prepare your own meals. The only issue is that sometimes the guests can be loud and since all the rooms are so close to each other, it can prove to be disturbing. But that was perhaps the only issue. Everything else was spotless... Will definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are unsure exactly which room you stayed in and when you stayed, but would like to point out that the majority of our units are unique in that they are separated by a stairwell, not just a wall between units. Thanks again and hope you had a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great motel, right in town but is not noisy. a few minutes to the pools, it is clean and well presented. I suggest you ask for a room that does not adjoin another as it can be easy to over hear others through the door.

Room Tip: Not number 8 unless you want 2 rooms and take the one beside it as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginadigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Modern clean comfortable 5 star stay on 3 star price. Management staff always friendly ready to help highly recommend. The motel is a 3 minute walk to pools and central hamner town. Please if your in hamner try this motel out

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rodneyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My 9 year old son and I stopped here whilst on a long road trip. Weather aside we really liked Hanmer Springs and the Hanmer Inn Motel was perfect for us. V close to all the action, clean and well-presented room and friendly check-in and check-out.

We will stay here again with the whole family next time we come down.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

New owners as at 26.05.15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge
#10 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Address: 16 Jacks Pass Road | Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $107 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanmer Inn Motel sits right in the centre of the village. The Thermal Pools are 2 minutes walk away and is close to the shops and many restaurants. The comfortable units, ranging from studios to 2 Bedroom Family Units have plenty of heating and also ALL have kitchens - hotplates (some units have a full cooker but please specifically request), microwave, full fridge, electric frypan etc. Milk is offered to each guest/unit on arrival, and there are a range of beverages available in the room - selection of Teas, Coffee and Hot Chocolate, complimentary newspaper ON REQUEST. The Hanmer Inn Motel also offer FREE WIFI (conditions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanmer Hotel Hanmer Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing