We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“(:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
christchurch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“(:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived and as soon as I walked into the office I was greeted with a great smile from a friendly lady and was offered any info on the pools with was great because I didn't know prices etc.Our room which was the one bedroom unit was awesome. Had great space and really clean plus the oven was so spotless it was sparkling! It was cold when we walked in but as soon as we put the heaters on, it was warm and so comfortable. My sleep was also great, even with my bad back. The only fault I can think of is that we were downstairs and could slightly hear people upstairs and the water sounded like it wen't straight past our room. These are both small faults so I will defiantly be back when we go to Hanmer again!! Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms would be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nrsj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and hope you will come back again. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our one night stay here was warm and comfortable. The 2 brm unit, although a little cramped for our family of 5, was clean and nicely decorated, with everything we could need. The spa was a lovely surprise. The location of the Hanmer Inn is fabulous, only a minutes walk from the main street and Hot Springs. The place next door is a lovely spot for a casual family dinner. We loved Hanmer Springs, and would recommend The Hanmer Inn as a comfortable and great value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madagasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much and really glad you enjoyed Hanmer Springs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were upgraded to a one bedroom unit rather than the studio we had booked. This was great. Warm and clean with a well equipped kitchen including nice coffee. Great views from the lounge. Early morning we had a beautiful view over the mount and hills which led to the sunny pouring in. Very close to all dinning establishments and nightlife. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Arrived on a Friday night and the service was really friendly and we requested a good price and they were more than happy to help. I asked about a paper in the morning but was told that I should had requested the night before so the lady said that she would go and get me one which I said don't worry about but was pleased that she was going to do so. This Motel is so close to the pools that we could run back at night time just wrapped in a towel. Great location, clean Motel & friendly service.

Room Tip: In the disable unit it was very hard to keep bathroom dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Kazza7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, and being so understanding regarding the newspaper. We are always happy to give our guests a complimentary newspaper and it was just unfortunate that on that particular morning we did not have a spare one to give you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great place to stay, warm and cosy with everything we could need provided. Very clean. Great location, within walking distance of the pools and the venue of the wedding we attended. Will definitely stay there again next time we come to Hanmer. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time in Hanmer Springs. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lovely motel, staff were friendly, very close to the shops and to the hot pools, we had an inter joining room with my parents, it was fantastic for my two boys (10yrs and 5yrs) to be able to cruise easily between our unit and my parents unit without having to go outside or cross a carpark. The motel was lovely and clean and the spa bath was wonderful. Will definitely recommend to everyone, we have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: this motel has units upstairs, so may pay to ask for a ground floor unit if mobility is impaired in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daknibbsklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you had a lovely time. Thanks again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A lovely place to stay. Highly recommend staying there. Price was good , facilities very clean tidy and modern after our stay in Christchurch where accommodation was AWFUL we were delighted when we arrived at Hanmer Inn. We will definitely go back there.
very close to the pools, café, shops, golf course. Hanmer is a lovely place to holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#5 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hanmer Apartments
Hanmer Apartments
#2 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalets Motel
Chalets Motel
#6 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Property: ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
Address: 16 Jacks Pass Road | Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanmer Inn Motel sits right in the centre of the village. The Thermal Pools are 2 minutes walk away and is close to the shops and many restaurants. The comfortable units, ranging from studios to 2 Bedroom Family Units have plenty of heating and also ALL have kitchens - hotplates (some units have a full cooker but please specifically request), microwave, full fridge, electric frypan etc. Milk is offered to each guest/unit on arrival, and there are a range of beverages available in the room - selection of Teas, Coffee and Hot Chocolate, complimentary newspaper ON REQUEST. The Hanmer Inn Motel also offer FREE WIFI (conditions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanmer Hotel Hanmer Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing