We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Woodbank Park Cottages, a perfect place to stay, just 6 mins to Hanmer village.Superior cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodbank Park Cottages, a perfect place to stay, just 6 mins to Hanmer village.Superior cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Woodbank Park Cottages, a perfect place to stay, just 6 mins to Hanmer village.Superior cottages
One of 2 standalone Cottages
June snow but warm and cosy in front of your own logfire
The second cottage
A cottage with a back drop of established trees
Woodbank Park Cottage entrance.
An evening wine on the deck prior to barbequing
The 2 stand alone cottages
Enjoy a wine overlooking paddocks to the mountains
Our Arapawa sheep outside the cottage
Fully self contained kitchen with convection oven, hot plate, and refrigerator
The living area opening to your deck area
An evening in front of the logfire.
View to the setting sun.
Great outlook.
Plenty of space here to relax and rest up.
King/Super king bedroom, wardrobe and storage.
Super King/King bedroom, wardrobe and storage.
Bathroom with shower, towels heater and shampoos.
Enjoy Hanmers many woodland and bush walks along with ample trail rides.
Snow scene from our gate
Enjoy a jet boat ride on the Waiau river
The Waiau, fishing boating,wonderful scenery.
Picturesque 18 Hole golf Course only 3kms away.
Our cute Jack Russell Pup 'Lettie', who may visit you at Woodbank Park.
Internationally acclaimed Hanmer's Thermal pools, hot and cold natural waters.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Balchan
Christchur h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were recently looking for somewhere tranquil, idyllic to stay in or near Hanmer Springs. This cottage and its surrounding area was simply perfect. Tranquil, total relaxation. To sit out on the deck and look at horses and sheep with no houses in sight was simply perfect......totally relaxing. The cottage was immaculate, complete with some lovely touches. We were greeted with a wonderful log burning fire, a wonderful platter and provisions in the fridge. The night sky was awesome to sa the least! Lizzie and Mike are wonderful hosts and offer excellent hospitality. We very much hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesW967...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exquisite”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property is unbelievable. Quality, quiet and well-appointed, with views to die for.

The greeting is gorgeous (book, and you'll see what we mean..), the fire sets a scene for THE most relaxing stay imaginable while the subtle touches in the cottage will surprise.

I know this review is a little cryptic, but when YOU stay there you will GET what I'm talking about.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you James and Diane for the generous review you gave us.
We hope you again, enjoyed your stay at Woodbank Park Cottages.
We hope to see you both soon in the not to distant future.

Kind regards, Mike & Lizzy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vetchick1...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent a weekend recently at Woodbank Park Cottages and cannot rate it highly enough. From the warm welcome by hosts Mike and Lizzy to the little special touches like the complimentary cheese platter the whole weekend was excellent.
The accommodation is spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable and stylishly furnished. The cottages are situated a little way out of Hanmer and the peace and quiet is worth it's weight in gold!
We shall certainly be returning on our next trip.
Martha and Dean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently had a 1 night stay here at the beginning of a 2 week South Island holiday. What a lovely place to spend our first night. Modern, spotless, comfy bed, great amenities, and very quiet. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2013
Many thanks Debbie for your kind words - much appreciated. Trust you had a great trip South and celebrated your Wedding Anniversary in style. Would love to see you both again in the future should your journey lead our way - Kind regard Lizzy and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing