We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Monteiths Brewery Bar Hanmer Springs
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went here twice while in Hanmer Springs. Had great meal and my husband also enjoyed their range of beers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LillyPilly229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    263
    118
    68
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fast service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Food was cooked as we asked it to be. Perfect medium steaks.
See you next time we there. Sevice was excellent, nice clean table. Happy customers.

Helpful?
Thank Lynley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening out at Monteiths”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I spent an enjoyable evening whilst in Hanmer Springs (18 December 2012). Many restaurants were closed for Christmas parties, it seems, that night and Monteiths was not our first choice. However, the beer was great, Buffalo Wings YUM, warm chicken salad in a taco cup was great (wish I would have ordered this along with the Hubs!) and my sundried tomato salad with feta was very good. The vibe was welcoming, service as perfect as we found it to be all over New Zaland. Highly recommending this place for excellent pub food with salad options for lighter dining... and good beer on tap.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozwandererPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A decent meal”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We randomly chose this place for lunch. Good service. Decent prices. We got the ribs and steak sandwich, both nice and bigger portions than I was expecting. Good range of beer and ciders etc. They matched meals with beers on the menu. Enjoyed our lunch so returned the next day for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KayJay646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice food and live music”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ate pasta carbonara which my partner found too creamy and I had the venison slab salad which was nice but a bit chewy. The venison also tasted like it had been soaked in hoisin sauce. Nice live music and had pretty good Monteith's summer berry cider.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bananachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monteiths Brewery Bar Hanmer Springs also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Monteiths Brewery Bar Hanmer Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing