We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“atvs!!!”

Hanmer Springs Attractions
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.62*
and up
Extreme Jet Boating in Hanmer Springs
More Info
$118.46*
and up
Hanmer Springs Quad Bikes
More Info
$118.46*
and up
Hanmer Springs Bungy Jump
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: JET Hanmer Spring’s spectacular Waiau Gorge, for an unforgettable experience in a beautiful environment. Manoeuvre with classic jet boat power 30kms along the Waiau River, under the historic bridge and between deep canyon walls. BUNGY from the historic 135 year old Waiau Ferry bridge, for a 35 metre free fall to the river canyon below. Experience the adrenalin high on the way down and pure elation on the bounce back up! RAFT an alpine river and marvel at the twist rock, water holes, pink marble and faultline. In clear water you may see salmon and trout as you float down the Waiau River canyon. Take off on a QUAD BIKE tour - challenge the terrain, river bed creek crossings, mud and Hanmer Springs farmland trails. You can also enjoy Paintball and Clay Bird Shooting in this wonderful natural environment. Groups, team building and conferences are also catered for.With a host of exciting and fun activities, this is an adventure for the whole family to enjoy! Open daily 9.00am to 5.00pm.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we had an amazing bike ride with such a lovely knowledgable staff member to guide us through our 2 hour trip,the views were breathtaking and i would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to do something fun while in hanmer!! thanks thrillseekers for such an awsome experience!!
well be back to do the bungy next time!!

1  Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Hanmer Springs Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for the feedback, sound like you had a blast on your trip. We look forward to seeing you back again for the Bungy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 226 of 292 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I went on the jetboats in 1995, when our then 6 month old daughter stayed and watched with my parents, so lovely to take both kids on this time. great fun, good instructors, very skilled with handling the boat, if you want to go on a jetboat this is the place to do it!!

Thank hamnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Hanmer Springs Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for your response. That's great that you could share the experience together as a family. I hope that you keep coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

had a great time and the instructors were fantastic. can't wait to go again loved the paint ball but most of all the quad bike riding might have to courage to bunngy jump next time. thanks to all the staff for making my trip better

Thank Dougie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Hanmer Springs Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for your feedback Dougie. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time doing the Quads and Paintball. I'm sure the guides will be able to convince you to do a Bungy next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we did the jet boat ride, fantastic. heated hand rail a joy. The skipper for the trip gave us plenty of instruction and was highly skilled. breathtaking skimming across the river and close to the rocks and cliffs. A blast at 90 kmh to the turning point with 360 degree doughnuts thrown in.The return trip incluced short stops for short snippets of local info. A must

1  Thank Elginboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Hanmer Springs Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your Jet boat trip. Hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family went on the ATV/Quad bike 2 hour tour in August and it was a lot of fun. Thrillseekers is located at the turn into Hanmer Springs and you can't miss it. We were able to see someone bungy jumping before we set off so that was pretty cool. The company provides you with overalls, a jacket and rubber boots so there's no concern that your clothes will get dirty (it was fairly dry when we went but ATV'ing is so much more fun when you get dirty). There was about a ten minute introduction to the bikes along with a little track to get used to them before setting off for about a 90 minute ride. Some beautiful scenery along the way and you really have to concentrate on the driving since it is pretty rocky. Guide was good and as there were only three bikes on the tour, we moved along at a good rate. Stopped for a quick snack about half way through and then headed back. You don't have too many opportunities to stop to take photos but the guide does and a CD with the photos costs $25. It would be nice to have that included but it is what it is. Good guide, good tour and worth the money to take the tour.

Thank Traveleasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Hanmer Springs Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for your comment. It's great to hear that your family enjoyed the Quad Biking. Now that you have witnessed a Bungy maybe that is an activity you can do next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanmer Springs Attractions also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Hanmer Springs Attractions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing