We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food.”

Saints Cafe, Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This Restaurant of ours is always buzzing with tourists, locals, families and groups of friends. We've got big comfy booths, spread out tables and long outside wooden benches for those warm evenings. Relax with a drink or famous cocktail, shoot some pool, or enjoy our restaurant where you may choose from our celebrated gourmet pizzas, unique stonegrill, and classic a-la-carte menu. For those of you with children, please bring them with you as we are absolutely child friendly. Kids can choose from their own menu and colour to their hearts content. We also offer the great taste of Saints through our takeaway service offering not only our gourmet pizzas but our full a-la-carte menu. Come and join us as our team would love to look after you.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service, great food.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived late, but they still catered for us. (Montieths and Robbies wouldn't) relieved we ordered our meals. great service and oooohhhh those meals! we will return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank smiliekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    110
    38
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lambs Fry”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband had the lamb's fry and said it was really lovely, I had the steak cooked on the hot rock, it was delicious. Rather noisy but was busy with a group of children close by.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A good lunch at this place”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

A good menu selection and a wide selection of beverages. My Caesar salad was good however I got (and was charged for) chicken which I don't ask for. The BLT was good, and the nachos also although the nacho chips were a bit unusual. Service good. We were disappointed to be advised that the soup of the day - pumpkin, shown on the menu as chefs creation of the day, was actually from a packet. We felt this was both disappointing and misleading. Otherwise all perfectly acceptable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Road Trip South Island”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Food was good. I had a salmon calzone. We waited a really long time for our food. I think that was because my calzone was made to order. It was okay, but was a little dry inside. My husband and daughter each had a burger which was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellyJ1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Give this one a miss.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We picked this place for Dinner, the food was quick to come out....... And quick to go back out of 6 dishes we ordered only 1 was worth it.

The place is very loud and the prices are up there.

Helpful?
Thank AZNA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saints Cafe, Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Saints Cafe, Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing